Reply to "The absurdity of house to house registration."

Banna, what faaat yuh talking? The bloating of the list due to deaths and emigration IS a major problem! And those people do "vote"! This is the crux of the matter, whoever the ruling party is or has control of the polls in their district can pad the votes with votes from the dead and immigrated! Fat boy did it and the PPP did it and were trying to do it last time.

LGE is not proof of anything. Most people don't vote in LGE and there is nothing "big" at stake in the minds of most local Guyanese.

Not sure house to house is the best remedy, but that list needs to be cleaned up!

Bannaz, here where I come down.  And I am being neutral.  My Guyanese family split on PPP or Coalition.  The only person who declared is the 85 year old matriarch and she love Granger.  And I have US family in both camps.  And you know, Granger used to come and eat bake and solfish in me basement apartment!

It's better to have too many than missing voters.  And yes, the LGE saw lower turnout than will the GE however, the List at the LGE did not discriminate who would or would not show up.  So it had to be complete.  The mere fact that there were no major issues of those choosing to vote being excluded, tells me the list was good for all valid voters.

So, I say use the list while continue to prune for confirmed deceased.  Implement a strong and rigid control at polling centers to unsure only live, valid voters ballots get into the box.  The SOP is there to validate the counting at the central stations.

I don't see having excess as a big a risk and the Govt going on a total overhaul of the list and risk missing many valid voters.

Dont make me laugh about the SOPs.  That is what hold up the process and there is even evidence of fake SOPs being

Don’t make you laugh!!   You already laughing all the way to 2020!!