Reply to "Stories like this gives me HOPE for Guyana...away with tribalism"

Lenora, you talking shere trash. When someone becomes a 1st they should be the best and brightest we have to offer. Not some uneducated low hanging fruit who makes us cringe every time he screws the english language up in his speech.

Iguana seh: Was Clement Rohee the "best and brightest" when the PPP made that ignorant lout Minister of Foreign Affairs and put him in front of foreign nations to mangle the English language and stutter himself thru situations? How does parking bicycles at Metropole fuh the PPP top brass qualify him for Minister of Foreign Affairs?

How about the bellicose Ms. Manikchand who sign alyuh death warrant while flouncing around the US Ambassador. Banna straighten out yuh own house fuss you HYPOCRITE! You criticize Ubraj strictly because the man is an Indian who doesn't tow alyuh RACIST Hindutva line!

Look at the PNC blacks who hold position and how eloquent they are when needed. This guy presenting himself to the public as a rookie and he can't even string together the english language properly. I believe that the PNC purposely put a dufus up as the 1st Indo mayor to cause embarrassment to our community. Imagine this bumbling idiot will be representing Guyana on overseas visits and meeting with visiting dignitaries. He is an embarrassment.  

Iguana seh: Rashleigh Jackson, Fred Wills would run circles around ANYBODY in the PPP today. Funny how you like them now, but alyuh hated them because they were BLACK!. And the PNC didn't just have educated and sophisticated BLACK people! You forget SIR Shridath Ramphal, Attorney General Shahabuddeen etc.

Gwan suh wid yuh ignorant loutish, hypocritical "look at PNC blacks.....". We don't need patronizing from the likes of you!

Drugb, see my comments in red bold above. Young Ubraj may not be eloquent like Burnham, but he will connect with ordinary folks. Alyuh "elitist" PPP clowns neglect that. Wouldn't be surprised if he does a better than good job and mek alyuh squirm in agony.