Reply to "Stanley Ming developing US$200 million oil and gas shore base at Parika"

Yall read the thing in its entirety nuh man.

Reorganising

However, last year December, after years of searching for investment partners, he was approached by InterOil who asked him if he was interested in reorganising the development plans to include a shore base.

“I couldn’t go ahead and start building because people were not willing to come to [a] place that did not have jobs readily available. Fate would have it that the InterOil people came here in 2018 and after their own research, they scouted me out and asked if I was interested in having a discussion. I did and they took a while, did their own research and then came back and asked if I was willing to go to London to meet with the company’s chairman,” he said.

“I went and I showed them again my vision, not just for me but for Guyana where I wanted whatever investment to be of benefit for the people here and after discussions we set up an arrangement in April of this year. They continued working and we have reached an agreement and here we are,” he added.