Reply to "Serious Question"

Aaah drugb ignorant as ever.  Do you know that American slave owners imported enslaved peoples from parts of West Africa because of their skill in growing rice.  Yes that famous Uncle Ben's rice. The first people involved in growing rice in Guyana were blacks, so yes cook up rice and its equivalent Jolloff rice, is "black man food".

Incorrect, rice was never prevalent in Africa. The staple was ground provisions, not rice. The white man taught the Afro's in the US how to grow rice using a technique that involved a whip.  Why you bring in the American blacks is beyond me, we are talking about cookup, a Guyanese food.

Even in Guyana, it was the Indos who first successfully grew rice in commercial quantities. The afros didn't have the know how to do it successfully,. 

LOL....look at this pathetic effort to denigrate black people by this ignorant Dalit. Note the opening line hay Dalit - "Rice has been cultivated in West Africa for at least 3,000 years"

https://www.odi.org/sites/odi....inion-files/4146.pdf

We note yuh convenient lack of comment on a link with similar facts posted by Ronan.

Stick to eating dat steady diet of white man food yuh gettin' fed bai - baloney sandwich with lotsa mayo. LOL.

Teach them bhai, they think the dealing with mediocre. There was a thread on rice on GNI.

You need some Dhal.