Reply to "Sasenarine Singh appointed CEO of GuySuCo"

@Mars posted:

Flour Boy Sase (aka Kishan B on GNI) finally reach where he wanted to go. The man jumped from party to party hangin he mouth fuh lil soup and now he's been rewarded with the whole pot. TK Labba mussi vex cause he and Sase were competing for big Govt jobs for the last few years while jumping around like hungrybelly soupatunists. Remember the years when Sase was vilified by the PPP and they produced the 'Flour Boy' video and published this article. 

https://guyanachronicle.com/20...speak-on-corruption/

Sasenarine Singh has no moral authority to speak on corruption

I have observed several letters written by Mr. Sasenarine Singh in the letter columns of this newspaper criticizing and condemning corruption in public office. From his writings, it is clear that Mr. Singh is aspiring for public office in an Alliance For Change (AFC) government, presumably in the financial sector. I have known Mr. Singh for several years. When I first met him in 1991, he was employed at the National Milling Company and was responsible for the allocation of flour for wholesale distribution. At that time, I was one of the largest distributors of flour in Guyana. I therefore interacted with Mr. Singh on an almost daily basis as he was responsible for the quantity of flour to be allocated to me.

Based upon my interactions with Mr. Singh, I do not believe that he has any moral authority to speak on the issue of corruption at all. I do not believe that he has the integrity to hold public office.

During his employment at the National Milling Company, in order to get my full quota of flour, Mr. Singh demanded from me one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000) per week. I used to pay this money weekly to him in cash at his home at Third Street, Alexander Village, Georgetown. I was also forced to deliver three (3) bags of flour weekly, free of cost, to his mother who owned a grocery stall at La Penitence Market. I also purchased for him his first motorcar, a white Honda Accord, at a cost of four hundred and fifty thousand dollars ($450,000). I also financed his studies at the University of Guyana.

I did not do these things voluntarily. They were demanded of me by Mr. Singh with a threat that if I do not comply with these demands, I will not get my full quota of flour from the National Milling Company.

I challenge Mr. Singh to refute any of the above contentions. 

The staff reporter is lying.  The PPP is lucky to have him back. I didn't like it when he left but I will defend his right to leave. The alleged story happened during Hoyte's reign. The reporter should provide evidence of this alleged incident.