Reply to "Rumble in the Bronx"

Amral posted:

Meh see people using this OTC card, rass y'all got it nice. Free card with money on it

That’s the good life in America.  There is no need to work.  Free food with EBT card.  Section 8 pays your rent. And when you need the world’s best healthcare just walk into any hospital and you are taken care of with someone else paying your bill. Dem stuppitt people who have jobs are paying billions of dollars for this good life.  Trump is trying to put the good lifers to work but that makes him a bad person.  God Bless America.

I agree with everything else except the part about Trump. He is bad because he is crooked.

Thankfully I never needed government help. Even in Guyana where the PNC largely marginalized Indians regarding jobs, I began working just out of high school and left that job eight years later when I migrated to the US. Began working less than 2 months after getting to the US and left each one on my own terms. I have spent long terms at each one with the longest being around 17 years. Alhamdulillah, Allah has been good to me. Alhamdulillah.

You have a different mentality.  There are people who truly believe it’s the government job to take care of them.  Millions live in NY.  Thousands live in Richmond Hill.  They are mostly Democrats.  Meanwhile 65,000 homeless people live on the streets in NY alone.  Many of them are veterans who returned from war with nowhere to go.  Many are mental health patients with no one to take care of them.  Abbey own Guyanese sending barrels to Guyana with shopping from the EBT card.  And dem family think them gat Supervisor wuk in America.

No doubt some people desperately need help so there is no knock on them. Then we have the ones who can ably work and do so if their laziness don't get in their way. Those people are like the incompetent PNC who gave away the whole farm over a measly US$18M. They take the pittance now while they allow time to go by not bettering themselves. In the end while it cost the state to upkeep undeserving individuals, it also cost those individuals the opportunity to make something useful of their lives. But like the silly PNC they can't figure that out.