Reply to "Recording history: Dr. Tarron Khemraj adds his two cents"

@Spugum posted:

police killings are a fact all over the world. for example in the "good old usa" black people are killed at about 37 for every million anually - there are 42 million african americans in the usa

extra-judicial killings have to be kept in check. that's why they are recorded and monitored

hoyte was a "big extra-judicial killer"? where did you pull that claim from, yuh BT?

according to GHRA's figures from 1980 to 2001 police killings per year were almost 11 (the higest was 28 in 1997), 78% were black. police killings were the lowest in the years 1986 to 1992 - the highest 9 and lowest 3. this was the period hoyte was in charge

is this the kind of guess work you employ to write about guyana's economic situation? is it any wonder we're in trouble

lol

GHRA numba doan seem right to me. One numba me saw was 35 people gunned down by black clothers during Hoyte. Now, me not saying that Hoyte period was more deadly. Jagdoe period was the woss ever. Jagdoe was dealing with a civil war. Police is working for all sides...gold pushers, politicians and some police was helping Granger rig last year. Muss check out de camera matter at convention centre etc.