Reply to "real old exercise book"

Burnham was actually ahead of his time in many ways. For the ignorant and uninformed, RICE FLOUR is actually preferred today primarily because it is gluten free. It is also considered healthier and widely used in Asia and India.

Instead of screaming decades later how Burnham committed "genocide" because alyuh couldn't get flour, read what REAL Indians, you know, the ones in India that alyuh hussling to align yourselves with, have to say about rice flour. Y'all should listen to them. Especially y'all big belly drunkies in Richmond Hill who are prone to liver disease.

https://timesofindia.indiatime...tostory/71049095.cms

Gluten free is a marketing phrase these days to convince the unwary and silly that rice flour is better than wheaten flour. Gluten free is of benefit only to those afflicted with the autoimmune Celiac disease. Comparatively, speaking, rice flour, ( refined and unrefined) match up easily with wheaten flour nutrition wise. Wheat flour, because of gluten, is a better platform for baking. Rice flour has its preferred usage in many Asian cuisine. Your article referenced this well.

Burnham was a loud mouthed ignoramus whose only memory should be as a template for what depravity the urge to power can befall those seduced by it. He left nothing worthy behind and any pretenses to his ingenuity and astuteness is akin to a trumpeter claiming the orange orangutan is good for this world. Both would be better served as bad memories of what accrues to the obscene baser instincts of our specie.

The gist of my post is not about the benefits of rice flour that you spend a lot of time wailing about. Even the article I cited said it's a matter of preference. Here is the main point

Gwana man posted:

Instead of screaming decades later how Burnham committed "genocide" because alyuh couldn't get flour, read what REAL Indians, you know, the ones in India that alyuh hussling to align yourselves with, have to say about rice flour.

Banna, you cleverly side stepped the bolded red above to impress us with your wide ranging flour skills. Then you proceed to mumble about "orange orangutan" and engage in a psychoanalysis of Burnham.

Tell us how Indians from India who eat the same roti and baked items widely use rice flour while the ones in Guyana act as though Burnham was starving them to death by the mere mention of rice flour! Not interested in all yuh lil red herrings and strawmen.

First, rice flour is not preferred by anyone except those with celiac disease. I have never heard of a pizza with rice flour crust...maybe in some avante garge circle outside of my domain. The point is that Burnham as intending through his good sense to offer us rice flour instead of wheat is bunk.

He had no foreign exchange having squandered it all beginning with his first five year plan. He then took the convenient route that he was encouraging local production by banning certain things. It would be a reasonable strategy if only we grew wheat. There are stories about him having his astute minds develop a rice flour substitute for wheaten flour but lacking gluten there was no way to make puffy dough.

I do not pretend to be smart. I am smart. I did not intend to cleverly do anything. I spoke to the truth of it. I also understand why indians felt slighted. while he was eating the choicest pastries of the wheaten kind he denied them a staple diet given rotie was a morning and evening thing. Worse, the Berbice region never felt a shortage since the merchants could bring in whatever they want. His security forces avidly sought to curtail that access. He could have placated them, if he was as smart as you insist, by letting them have their flour and dhal. It cost him nothing but it cost them a lot. 

I am sure indians from India have their preferences. But if they want to eat rice flour chapati ( and few does as far as I know and having asked my Indian daughters, they never had rice flour rotie of chapati!) Maybe, baseman can enlighten us as to this habit of Indians using rice flour routinely. But then again, that is their choice. I have no necessity or urgency to answer why ( if they do) the were satisfied with rice rotie and Guyanese Indians were not. 

You seem to think one readily manufacture grievance to malign Burnham. Sorry, his excesses were many and his reputation in and among many as a brute and a thug and a very nasty critter was well earned. I also care little to respond to those who misuse the word genocide. I never used the word carelessly. I do affirm he was a worthless, piece of crap, a waste person as far as I am concerned and nothing in the historical record I know of rehabilitates him from such a shit smear status.