Reply to "real old exercise book"

Here's a lil test fuh you smart man. Meh tables pon de exercise book seh 16 ounces in a pound. I memorize it and get a star pon meh common entrance. Now how about you "logically illustrate how I came up with the answer" or "knowing why it is right".

Tek yuh time. Feel free to reach out to yuh klansman fren and he excel macros if need be. Or phone NASA. And of course yuh good friends - GOOGLE or Cliffs notes.

Ah waiting fuh yuh "illustration" beyond "pedagogy and rote memory".

You are a dunce it is clear from above. I hardly care to engage you since nothing from you would ever be illuminating.

LMFAO, you "hardly care to engage" eh punk? The only DUNCE here is you! Given the chance to demonstrate what you preached, you slink away like the duncified goat you are!

You spent upwards of 4 pages arguing that memorization of a table of weights and measures was the domain of dunces. You then tek a BIG step into addled brain confusion of units of weights and measures with mathematical formulas, informing all of the obvious - that formulas need to be understood and not just repeated!

Then yuh heartily accuse Gwana man of being a "dunce" and "mathematically handicapped" and couldn't show "how it is right" because po Gwana man keep sehing de tings he "memorize" was units of weights and measures, which weren't mathematical formulae at all!

Now given the chance to show us how 16 ounces mek a pound (units of weights and measures) "is right", a chance to "logically illustrate" how they came to this conclusion, you run buckta-less from the scene of wan giant accident you created!

Reality finally hit yuh vacuous head that units of weights and measures are not mathematical formulas, thus they cannot be "worked out", "logically illustrated" to show how one "came up with the answer", other than a decision hundreds of years ago that the unit of measure was so. Even with the help of yuh frens Google and Cliff Notes you couldn't "solve" it, eh?

Banna, stop talking pure skont and engaging in discussions you know little to nothing about. You are a fraud with a compulsive need to be noticed and applauded!

the irony is amplified when you consider that the Imperial System of Weights and Measures is based solely on custom and practice (at one time some pieces of wood and iron in the British parliament buildings that burnt down in 1834 - thanks google!) . . . that's it

nothing to be "derived" there . . . only memorized

more irony . . . mastering x-times tables facilitates rapid arithmetic calculations for real-world use of these measures

stormborn is a real head case bai . . . but he is wan hard-working ACTOR

smfh

"Constants" are the standard values used in calculations.

the values are derived from from constants, planks constant, frequency of cesium, speed of light for kg, sec and meter which are fundamental measures in SI