Reply to "People are struggling in Guyana today, we need relief now."

Originally posted by Nehru:
I KNOW!! I HAVE MANY PEOPLE LIVING THERE. THERE ARE HOUSES THERE WITH YARDS TILE AND SWIMMING POOL.AL YUH REALLY DESPERATE TO SELL AL YUH GARBAGE!!!

People are struggling EVERYWHERE. It is the ability to pick yourself up and take it to a higher ground. Govt dont have to do that for you.
Originally posted by baseman:
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Originally posted by jags:
Originally posted by Mr.T:
It's not true that people are struggling in Guyana. What is true is that some people are struggling. But funnily enough, and I use the word 'funnily' with great caution, most of these people who are struggling are the typical PPP voter. Looking round Guyana, there are a lot more skinny and malnourished Indians walking about than there are of any other race.
Why could this be? Well my take on it is that those are the people who are hoping that the PPP will bail them out. It ain't gonna happen.

Mr. T i disagree completely with you, have you ever been to pigeon island?

Have you ever been to plastic city?

Have you ever been at the back of lusignan good hope?

Lets give you a tour so you can see for yourself how a mother cuts up a plantain into 3 pieces for her 3 children and thats breakfast. Lets be careful about these pronouncements we make without fully understanding what happens on the ground in gy.

In lusignan nobody is starving.

How you know?
who the hell in lusignan have swiming pool you talking about guysuco trenchs or when over the line is flood
W