If God is so smart, he would have sent Christ earlier so that all those people who lived and sinned for thousands of years prior to the coming of Christ would have had a similar opportunity to accept salvation too.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .