Reply to "Next Government 2019"

Charrandas made it clear speaking outside parliament that he cannot be bought nor was he interested in joining or being a member of any political party. He further stated that as a successful lawyer he's doing quite well. Yet Carib et al continue to harp on the belief that the man was paid off. To hear him say it, one would think he was at the table when this alleged paid off took place. Charrrandas will be held to his word. If he does anything contrary to what he said, then he would be deemed a liar and his reputation as a public figure destroyed. I don't think he's willing to take such risks. But let's see.

banna, this was not an act of "conscience" . . . an act of conscience would have been his resignation as an AFC MP and everything that naturally flows from such action

this was a calculated, deceitful, "political" act to help the PPP win power

whether any money changed/will change hands is between him and his God . . . there are many ways to skin a cat

none of us will likely ever know for sure, so i have no idea what you mean by "contrary" under these circumstances . . . you just conveniently kicking that can down the road

in fact, his motivation may be even worse if bribe was not a factor . . . under these dutty circumstances

we only know what we know . . . and what we know is UGLY

Guyana is a democratically savvy country, intelligent men and women in high place. And all over the world. They may have a problem with justice because of tribalism, but they know the laws.

Since when a parliamentarian should resign because he differ, especially when wrong doings in the public. It is his right to put an end to it.

Examine you head.

why then did he vote along with the Hammie Greene pension bill?

wouldn't a principled "no" on that vote (or other confessed 'conscience' tugging votes) have triggered a crisis, forcing a debate within the AFC caucus, at minimum, leading us to a better place?

naaaa . . .

he preferred to be a PPP mole, sharpening his knife, biding his time until rat gave the signal . . . for a bundle of unholy reasons