Reply to "Modi and his ruling party are all dogs."

Keffer posted:

I have visited both India and Pakistan several times and traveled widely across each of these countries. I have also been to a number of African and Middle Eastern countries with Human Concern International (past Chairman of the Board of Directors, past Secretary) for many years. HCI was registered as a Canadian humanitarian charity in 1979 after the invasion of Afghanistan by the Soviet Union. We provide assistance to people affected by poverty and natural catastrophes.

The fact that you may have visited and interact with locals don’t make you an objective expert on these complex deep seated historical issues.  You also visited India and all you saw was the injustice against Muslims. I lived among them, visited Temples, Mosques, Sikh temples, etc.  it’s one thing observing the here and now, it’s another overlaying history!

Your line of site on history begins and ends where you see fit as it fits your own prejudices!  The Burmese have taken action to push back the quiet Islamic invasion which occurred in their traditional homeland.  The cite India as an example!

You prattle a lot, yet I asked a simple question as to the Buddha statues in the Hindu Kush. You, Chief, Abu skirted it, why?  Because it makes you face what you avoiding in all this looong winded rants!

You meet and observe Guyanese Afros and Indians getting along fine, but bring in politics and control, everyone recoil back to their positions!

Where/when did I say 1) I am an expert, 2) 'all I saw' was injustice against Muslims' ?  I was the chairman of HCI for an unprecedented six consecutive years and during my tenure we delivered more aid, food, education and development than anything critics like you can dream of.  The difference between you, Nehru and a few other bigoted fools is that I see human beings; you see differences. Furthermore, HCI chose to bring about change for the benefit of all, regardless of ethnicity or religion. If you see evil or mal-intent in that, show it to me and everyone in this forum. Furthermore, tell us what you did to alleviate human suffering !    

You throw your shit around about visited here and there as implying you are somehow above all, expert.  Who the hell are you to call anyone a bigot, look at yourself.

I did/do my part in helping, and if you have been reading GNI for the past dozen or so years, it pops up here from time to time.  And what I do is purely voluntary, not what I do as a job or anything.

Answer my question!  How did those Buddha statues got into the Hindu Kush?  Did Allah put um deh?  Why is it even called "Hindu Kush?

When the Taliban captured Afganistan and started harassing, taxing and oppressing the Hindus, Sikhs, etc to drive them out, where were you?