Reply to "Kills 4, then posts online"

When my son was in Univ., I jokingly told him you just go, excel, bring home As, and I'll do all the admin work -- pay the tuition, etc. So said, so done. I've never denigrated him; always portraying him as my pride and joy. I have a huge photo of him in my home. All these things do wonders for children's self esteem. Everyone wants to know how I raised such a fine boy -- it's just innate, the way we were brought up. All thanks to my dear Mom resting in heaven; she never went past primary school but could carry on a conversion with the brightest and best; solved many village disputes; arranged many marriages; helped many young people get visas to North America; etc. She's my role model and what she passed on to me is what I passed on to my son.

would you have a big picture of him if he did not do so well?

This kid was not doing well...so he felt a sense of shame. It's all well and good if your kids do well...what happens if he/she is not doing well?

On here, no one seems to comprehend the expectations placed on the young man. That is some pressure, not even to talk it out with his parents. Expectations of him must have been immense. Sad, he had to kill ppl hoping his problems would go away. A year ago an Indian fella, a doctor killed his wife. He was a renowned neurosurgeon, highly educated and knows of making the right choices, yet he lost it. Life is fragile, it is good to have an excellent state of mind. That beats any education-George Ramoo comes to mind, him telling me that education doan mek a person smart. That is after Booker Trade Centre and working at Bllairmont. George had over 30 years experience on the job and I just out of school was trying to school him.