Reply to "Jagdeo outlines criteria for next PPP presidential candidate"

So here's my question for all you smart people here:

Why should Jagdeo be "allowed" to "select" the criteria for the next PPP leader.?

Why cant the party make a democratic decision on the criteria, then vote on he most credible candidate? Dat so difficult?  

It is difficult because the PPP party machinery is based on their old commie principles where the leader is "selected" not elected. Janet flout the party "law" and mek sheself president when Cheddi died. Then she "select" Jagdeo. Yuh undastand now?

The PPP has not abandoned communism. They still address one another as "comrade" and stick to the old Lenin / Stalin shit. Why else you think one of their ministers cuss down the American Ambassador at his own residence in a tasteless, tactless display and then flounce sheself out?

A lot of the old PPP people (some post here) still love communism and socialism.

In fairness, I think the PNC also has some poppycock show they put on (not sure) to get their leader. But it's not based on ideology. Guyana is a comedy show bai.

Jagdeo ran for President in two General Elections and won both.  Guyana's constitution does not allow for the selection of a President.  Janet was already on her death bed, feeble and weak.

You are correct that he won 2 elections. My point was that he was handpicked (selected) by the PPP leadership. You made the same point in an earlier post re the Central committee.

How else should it work?  I assume the look at electability.