Trump had this coming from the very first or two weeks of his presidency when he fired the Deputy Attorney General because she pointed out to him that his National Security Advisor was a foreign asset.
When you block a person, they can no longer invite you to a private message or post to your profile wall. Replies and comments they make will be collapsed/hidden by default. Finally, you'll never receive email notifications about content they create or likes they designate for your content.
Note: if you proceed, you will no longer be following .