Reply to "Immigration lawyers report Canadian Muslims being denied entry to U.S."

These Western societies free lifestyle does something to people who were not very religious in their countries of origin. I have seen Guyanese Muslim women who never wore anything on their heads now covered up in Canada and the US.I have also read about cases in the Sikh communities in North America where people went from almost no religion to extreme religion. Prashad don't see anything wrong with this as long as there is respect for other people religions, views and rights.

I think people go through varying phases throughout their lives and mostly do what seems right at the moment. In regard to some Muslims trending to a stricter Muslim practice, I think a lot of it has to do with them having more information to their disposal today. While I disagree with the insistence that the hijab as utilized is required, I wouldn't insist that Muslim women shun their hijab. They have the right to dress as they feel. I am not sure why any woman need to wear the nisab but that too is their right if they choose to exercise it.

Another thing is that life in these metropolitans is so fast paced that some people lean to religion in order to slow down their routines.

My golden rule is always be cautious of crooked preachers and politicians.

Speaking of crooked preachers, I heard a story earlier this week about a Hindu funeral that took place in Guyana three years ago. I had an up close view of the Hindu final rights when my in-laws passed away in 2016 and I must say that while there were lots of rituals, I did not see anything that one needs to be concerned about. Heck, the pandit did not even insist that anyone shave their heads. He was fine with just a slight trim. Coming to the funeral I heard about in Guyana, I was told that the people told the wife of the deceased that she needs to stay at home while they take the deceased for cremation. However, she had to remain outside the house and even had to bathe outside the house wearing only her bra and panties. What makes this troubling was that she (not really a practicing Hindu) was being directed by older women who seem to be drinking whatever Kool-Aid they were being fed to believe that her doing that was necessary. I became very incensed when I was told that they told her she needs to sit at the ritual wearing only her panties when the pandit come back to the house after the cremation. The person who told me the story said that she told this woman that that doesn't make any sense and told her to cover herself with a towel when she sits for the ritual. I was told that the pandit is fairly young and very popular so this kind of shit is probably widespread there. In my humble opinion, I think this pandit is a pervert like me and is using his pulpit to get some cheap thrills from people during their most vulnerable circumstances. This woman does not know what is required of her but the other elder women should have better judgment. That is why I say, be very cautious of crook preachers and politicians. 

I did not know you are a pervert.

Yuh rass nah duz read whah meh duz write? 😀