Reply to "How did the serial posters miss this about Exxon?"

antabanta posted:
Should I assume that your two lashes would be gentle? I'm a network engineer/architect with well over two decades in IT. I know enough about the perpetuity of the Internet to know my post is as harmless as your threat. My criticism of the PNC is well-established but, please, do hold your breath and leave the oxygen for someone more deserving.

You mean you attach network cables to the back of a computer for 20 years?  I hope you were wearing knee pads all those years.  This time I let your idle threats pass, but in the future, think before putting fingers to key board. 

Is that what engineers do in your world? Please don't spare me. More importantly, I was tempted to tell you to practice what you preach but urging you to think is a lost cause.

Many of yall call yourself engineers haphazardly. You tek a six month crash course and hey presto, yuh call yuhself wan engineer.  Tell us what university you got your engineering degree or did lilmohan write you a fake certificate?

You have no idea what a network engineer is, do you? I don't call myself an engineer. My employer does. I would not belittle myself by explaining my credentials to someone who is substantially less qualified than I am.

Last edited by antabanta