Reply to "GuySuCo gains access to new markets in Italy, Canada, USA – Board"

Hogwash, you are using Jagdeo as an excuse for incompetence and indecision by your beloved mo fiah slow fiah crew, the PNC. They are only good at wine down and bacchanal, burning and killing.  When it comes to nation building, their true colors show.  They put the idiot Clive Thomas, a book worm, in charge of a dying industry and all he can come it with value added to compensate for inefficient production methods.  Theorists are not always the best persons for implementing the practical. 

Who is responsible for the inefficient growing methods. You think that the PPP is not to blame when they appointed their incompetent and corrupt friends to run GuySICKO.

Why do you expect APNU in just over a year to repair  the 15 years of damage that Jagdeo/Ramotar did to GuySICKO?

I will note while you wriggle out of PPP incompetence by pretending as if Granger succeeded Hoyte and 23 years of PPP control of GuySICKO didn't occur.

The PPP's mistake was to follow Booker Tate's recommendation to invest further in the sugar industry while the rest of the Caribbean exited. Now the PNC is in charge, let them deal with it and stop with the excuses. You keep looking back at the past to justify the present, a sure sign of incompetence from the current leadership.  We no longer want to hear about what the PPP did, let us hear what the PNC is doing about it now that they are in power.