Reply to "Guyana: Will its oil boom benefit the people? - Al jazeera"

Don't agree!!  This guy Clive Thomas is an unimaginative dunce of the highest order!  Are you as dunce and unimaginative as this washed up old political clown?

Handouts, welfare, barrel mentality is not a sustainable way to nurture sustained economic development and nation building. It is why Guyana is the way it is, lethargic, lazy, easy money, robber barron, beggar bowl mind-set!  So what happens when the oil runs out or go the way of Bauxite?

I made several posting on what needs to be done.  The best way is to create the environment for legitimate economic development where the people are engaged through employment.  They need to ensure the business activity is there and the skills to support these are available!

These old washed Commie dunces need to move over and go sit in a shit house till their number is called!  They f'ed up Guyana enough already!

I've written in at least 3 places here that I do not believe in handouts, welfare etc and that ideally the funds ought to be invested in economic development to produce jobs! I commended your 10 points.

My point to you clowns is simple - WE ARE DEALING WITH A BACKWARD 3RD WORLD COUNTRY RUN BY CLOWNS!!!!!!! So You expect these "lethargic, lazy, easy money, robber barron, beggar bowl mind-set!" people (your words) to do all this economic development and follow yuh 10 points?!?!!?.

These fking people are corrupt idiots for over 50 years now and can't administer anything, don't you get it? I live in the real world. I don't fool myself that somehow they are going to become responsible, engaged, knowledgable people overnight following 10 point initiatives and laying out project plans.

The Guyanese people will see little to nothing! Keep dreaming about "economic development" and all the other first world terms you can come up with. Then wake the fck up and realize you are dealing with idiots in Guyana and it doesn't matter which political party you're talking about. To some extent ALL of them are commies!