Reply to "Guyana Growth rate from January to June 2015 - 0.9%"

When yuh Dunce yuh done DUNCE.  The Guyana Economy even through the Economic Crisis was doing at least 3% per year.  AS soon as the possibility of the Criminal PNC came about, the Economy started to go Kaboom. everything the pnc touches turn to filth.  in two yearsit will be negative growth!!!!!!!!!!

Businesses are scared to invest. Guyana is headed to a severe recession.

The PPP was in charge of Guyana for most of this period.  Accept the fact that the economy had begun to slow, and now you all are glad to be out of power, so you can blame the PNC.

Gold prices are way down, as is teh quantity mined, and that is what carried the economy for the past 7 years.

The AFC and APNU had the majority of votes in Parliament. They voted against all the bills by the PPP.  The Alliance is responsible the state of affairs in the country.  They are removing all PPP appointees and replacing them with their own imbeciles.  Like it or not, People are losing their jobs left right and center.

I don't think that you are smart enough to know that the Budget is a farce.

There is no new taxes yet they gave raises all over the board.

There is no new investments allocation in the budget and they are spending monies that they don't have.  They are withdrawing from the band reserves and the pension fund.  This is a recipe for bankruptcy.  You have to admit that the Alliance knows nothing about Governmental economics. 

Bhai Rama, the PNC is making the same mistake that they made under Burnham and Hoyte. Guyana is headed into a disaster.