Reply to "Elections in Guyana"

Zed posted:

1. As far as I know, since 2005, a law was passed to allow for continuous registration. At the age of 14, a Guyanese can go in and get registered. That person is placed on the national register and receives a National Registration Card.

2. On attaining the age of 18 years, the person’s name is automically extracted from the national list and placed on the voters list.

3. In the event that that person’s name does not make it to the voters list, that person can get his name included on the list in the claims and objection period which happens just prior to the elections.

django just posting a lot of swine excrement to get you all excited.

You did well until the "highlighted" what instinct kicks in the end of your post ??

Here are 3  meager questions for you, (1) What methods are used to purge the list of people migrated out of the country and those who passed away. (2)  Correct the list for internal migration. (3) Methods used as proof  to verify the accuracy of the voters list.

Bai, dis is an easy task. PNC hires all these old senile men like Patterson. How come they can't find some more old folks and give them wuk fuh do dis job to of sanitizing the voters' list on a weekly basis. They ignore the young educated folks and have them kick bricks, then they hire all these half dead people to work. Go figure.