Reply to "Drugb is mad you ra$$ mad that you guh swim in dat dutty river?"

Refreshing to hear Storm does all those physical activities at his age.  I am 5' 7" and weighs 174. My doctor told me that if I can bring my weight down to between 155 - 160 I won't have any problems with cholesterol.  I brought it down to 154 by doing half marathons and riding 30 and 50 miles.  Unfortunately, I was struck down by a reckless driver at 10 am on a Sunday morning while I was about to complete the last 2 miles of a 5 mile run and a 20 mile ride. I suffered a broken shoulder, retracted tear on right groin, and injury to my right knee. I could not exercise for 2 years because of the serious injuries.  During that time my weight went up to 200 lbs and along with it came other problems.  I am back in the gym working out again. My stamina is great for age. 

Billy, the mind plays a big part in our healing and I wish you well. 

My knee was broken when a careless driver hit our car with our daughter also in it. She suffered minor bruises and scratches, but experienced many nightmares.

It took me a while to heal since the wires in my knee was broken once, but I was determined not to feel sorry for myself  and was able to climb again for work.

Today the knee feels like it was before  and I am able to do a full hour of aerobics three times weekly.