Reply to "Drugb is mad you ra$$ mad that you guh swim in dat dutty river?"

Try to swim just 400 yards and you will find out how difficult it is do. Most of you here can barely swim across a trench.

I agree with you.

Mars does swim in his bath tub

I'm not one of those old decrepit fat people like you clowns. I have an Olympic sized pool in my community and a heated pool in the backyard. I swim all the time. My uncle ran a water polo club at Luckhoo Pool so I've been swimming properly since I was a kid. I could easily go into training and swim a mile if I had the time. You fools are behaving like the man just broke a world record. A 70 year old man just swam the Essequibo, which is much longer, a few weeks ago. People do triathlon training every weekend where they swim more than a mile, ride 25 miles and run six more. There are two guys who frequent my community pool who are serious triathlon competitors. But Guyanese people are like neva see come fuh see. Imagine a man swam a mile in the river and the newspapers show up to run an article. Bruk-up with his polio legs use to do that on a regular basis when I was a kid.