Reply to "Cubans shopping spree in Guyana"

Shear stupidness.  The Chinese merchant bring Chinese goods and sell directly to Cubans in a cash grey market operations.  

Where is the value add for Guyana?  

"Value add" . . . huh?

what stupidness are you babbling about?

Yea, value added, wah stupidness you asking?

the fundamental nature of the business is you import wan t-shirt cheap from China, den mark am up and sell to whomever

this has been the nature of dry goods wholesale/retail forever in Guyana

at which part of this chain was/is value added?

Dummy, yes.  My point is, Chinese merchants import Chinese goods and sell to Cubans, who take it out.  I’m sure these are all cash transactions.  The value-add for Guyana would be duties and income/business taxes. With Guyana merchants, they invest profits back in Guyana. 

Maybe the Chinese are doing, then fine. 

There is concern by local businesses if the Chinese are paying duties.

we have personal experience of buying from the same manufacture in China and comparing the  Bill of laden with the manufacture , but the Chinese’s would sell cheaper.. 

i share your concern

my tilt at Baseman had to do with his habit of misusing terminology to sound erudite when husslin to make FAKE political 'points'

in this case he mek wan own goal