Reply to "Classic post "Dutty Coolies""

under normal circumstances, Ramjattan has no obligation to help his family with getting a job. The practice of "who you know" giving you an inside track into employment positions is nepotism. That you decry Ramjattan's failure to perform his supposed obligatory task of co opting process and hand picking his family speaks volumes as to why we are truly a fu.cked up nation. When nepotism becomes the expectation we are truly screwed....and we are. 

Nepotism is wrong at any level.  However, in this particular instance a promise was made which was thankfully never kept.  I have read the proposal that was submitted for that job.  Statia was a much better choice.  Both in terms of qualification and integrity.

You rass lie, you don’t know shit about anything to even begin to evaluate the requirements for that job.  You cannot even fill out a 1040 so don’t pretend you know. 

Statia is very well connected to the PNC, I knew him as a young inspector.  The other person is also very well qualified but Statia did have prior Guyana experience and also left because the PPP sidelined him when they took power.  

With statia in the running, no way was the Coalition give it to someone from outside.

I thought Statia qualified in 1990 in Master in business and administration and prior to 1990 he had his private office in Florida as a CPA in personal and business accounting. 

I worked at the IRD at GPO for a short time prior to migrating.  Godfrey Statia was there as a young inspector in the assessment department.  He was brought in by Edgar Helliger.  Don’t know all what he did after I left but I’m sure he further his education.  

How does someone who dropped out of Covent Garden Secondary School in 3rd form get a job like that?

And became a CPA/CMA in the USA!!   Covenant Garden must have great 3rd formers!  Unlike her QCers who made it to the top of the coffee making heap!!

Where did you get CPA from?  Stop with the nasty lies.