Reply to "British Guiana"

@Former Member , I made it quite clear that I am not opposed to independence from the British nor do I deny their cunning and divisive tactics. But I have moved on to post independence. What have we done with the chance to make our countrymen's lives better over the last 50 years?

Electricity? you mean we have access to it, but it doesn't work. Anecdotal case - Zed posted he was in an area and black out fuh days. How is that different than the Kerosene lamp? Water? Most guyanese now drink bottled water, and the pipe turns on but nothing comes out.

You think we are beyond the days of people being told what to aspire to? Check out the composition of the military / police force. Check how many blacks are allowed into privately owned Indian businesses. In fact you have griped about this yourself. So I don't get the whole "I would never want to go back to those days when someone would look at me and tell me that all I should aspire to be...." talk. It's still there. Nothing has changed except the players.

There is no red man or white man to scream at now. The quality of life is the same or WORSE and the culprits are we own mattie Guyanese leaders. That is my point .