Reply to "Britain Theresa May days are numbered."

antabanta posted:

The British Army was in British Guiana to stop the rioting. I met a woman who fled Guiana because she saw what the British army did to PNC supporters when they were rioting on Regent Street. for example she saw one PNC supporter caught setting fire to a building had an army bayonet stab in his leg when he was brought to the Georgetown hospital.

One man stabbed with a bayonet in his leg?? That's it? Maybe you should look for someone who witnessed the savage raping of East Indian and Dougla women. The PNC still won. How did they manage to do that if the British were there on behalf of East Indians? You must have read The Prashad Version of Guyana's history. The British and Americans were in Guyana to support the PNC and prevent the PPP gaining power to forestall the spread of communism.

Reminds me of a dougla who had the coolie beaten out him. He pleaded, he was one of dem but they whipped him good demanding to know if he mother was coolie or black. Poor chap, he was between a rock and a hard place. An Indian mother, he was beaten because his black father was not a black racists. A Black mother meant she was a disgrace fuh teking an Indian. Licks like peas, dey keeping telling him, "we goan beat the cooolie out ah yuh." Granger called that period, "Disturbances." More like Disturbing it should be?

Last edited by seignet