Reply to "Back from Saudi Arabia and Egypt"

baseman posted:

We shouldn't have ousted Sadaam!!  That was a strategic blunder!!

Hind sight is exactly that, looking at your backsides.

The French, all Europe, except the UK, the Russians, the Chinese, the Indians, Guyana, Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, Trump and baseman said that back then!!  I saw many in the US held the position that Iran will rise without their natural check-mate and it will be a strategic blunder!!

So now you pon Bush side?  I think he was misled by Powell, Rice, Gates and they special oil interest and the Likud!!

Talk about looking with your rear end, but then again, we talking Stormin' D2!!!

baseman posted:

We shouldn't have ousted Sadaam!!  That was a strategic blunder!!

Hind sight is exactly that, looking at your backsides.

The French, all Europe, except the UK, the Russians, the Chinese, the Indians, Guyana, Brazil, Argentina, Mexico, Trump and baseman said that back then!!  I saw many in the US held the position that Iran will rise without their natural check-mate and it will be a strategic blunder!!

So now you pon Bush side?  I think he was misled by Powell, Rice, Gates and they special oil interest and the Likud!!

Talk about looking with your rear end, but then again, we talking Stormin' D2!!!

I was against the first one. I said let the wicked Kuwaitis get consumed.

I was not against the second. I felt is was time for Saddam  to meet his maker. Bonus and I argued the nature of pre emptive war, just wars etc right here. He felt we should not go in