Reply to "APNU+AFC impasse: PNC should choose its own prime ministerial candidate and the person should come from the PNC."

Zed posted:

I have a bad feeling about the elections.  I really believe that the government will rig the elections.  On what I am hearing on the ground here, there is no way that APNU can get a majority. 

The AFC will accept whatever the APNU chooses to give them because they have very little support and want to hang on to the little power they will get. Also, I think that Trottman will be chosen by Granger to be his Prime Minister running mate

We will see how things onfold as time passes.

Your reference to Trotman support what Freddy say below. 

I was requested to ask a question in my column as to why Raphael Trotman has not publicly endorsed Ramjattan for the PM slot.
Well here I am asking the question right now. I remind readers that in my Monday, October 28, 2019 column captioned, “Imran Khan put a ‘jumbie’ lash ‘pon’ Khemraj Ramjattan,” I wrote the following, “Trotman was one of four persons who hosted the press meeting but unlike the other three at the table, Trotman did not speak to the issue that the press conference was called to air (the refusal of APNU to accept Ramjattan as the PM candidate)