Reply to "Anil! Anil! Anil!"

ETHNIC POVERTY PROFILE

The four ethnic groups in Guyana which make up almost all of the population are Africans, Amerindians, East Indians and Mixed groups. Poverty rates are similarly below the national average among Afro-Guyanese (31.6%), Indo-Guyanese (30.0%) and the mixed population (33.7%).

Comparable head count ratios from the previous World Bank poverty assessment of 1992 Urban Coastal Rural Coastal Rural Interior National Average were 43%, 33.7% and 44.7% 1992-2006 respectively.

Django and Gilbakka, help meh out hay. As yuh kno, a lil schupid. Wha dis mean fellas.

Poverty rates are similarly below the national average among Afro-Guyanese (31.6%), Indo-Guyanese (30.0%) and the mixed population (33.7%).

Dem number mean fuh seh dat dem black man, indian man and dugla man almost equal when it come to poverty? It can't be man. Tell meh wha alyuh tink. Den we can guh to de second paragraph.

Poverty across the board.Some people want's you to believe they deh pun tap.These folks also want you to believe,only one person in Guyana who have the answers to uplift the country, they should read the PRSP.

Elitism, Corruption is fuel for poverty. Billyram should take note, before saying poverty increased within the past 3 yrs.

Some folks need their head examined.

Ah waitin' fuh Gilbakka explain dis ting fuss. Den we go to the 2nd paragraph.