Reply to "Anil! Anil! Anil!"

Tola posted:

You people have warped brains from mars. See a doctor before you hurt yourself. 

Did Scotia bank not also indicated selling their banking operations, due to  banking reasons, in Anguilla, Antigua, Grenada, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Marteen, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, including Guyana.

You two make an excellent loaded pair in a manhole.  

The sheer ignorance dese people post hay, masquerading as though they "knowledgable" about banking, finance and other topics waaaay above they pay scale! Scotia is making a strategic move to exit the region for regulatory purposes! It has NOTHING to do wid Guyana alone!

To the binnie bawling and wailing about which bank gon exit when "oil money" coming in, get a grip of yuhself and read and get sense befo yuh post nonsense! Surely yuh siblings wid VAST banking experience learned by osmosis from Jamie Dimon himself understand the complexities banks experience with regulatory compliance and the cost associated with it.

Due to increasing regulatory complexity and the need for continued investment in technology to support our regulatory requirements, we made the decision to focus the bank's efforts on those markets with significant scale in which we can make the greatest difference for our customers," Ignacio Deschamps, Scotiabank's group head of international banking, said in a statement.

https://www.ctvnews.ca/busines...-countries-1.4193819