BTW, yuji, how many roti yuh think dat chap does lash down in de marning?

Roti ?

If he has we Berbician blood, he gun shake down a few plates of rice in de marning.

Dat chap might clap 12 rotis with two baigan choka and three cups of dhall and top it off with two loafs of bread and half bucket tea.

Eh Eh bhai,

Is dat for real ?

One of those bannas should go to Guyana and give we Minister of Heath some good slaps to put some sense pun him.

Be careful what you say Yuji. The dude could have used steroids to obtain his muscular looks.

Bhajee and sijan have natural steroids.

Eh Eh bhai,

Is dat for real ?

One of those bannas should go to Guyana and give we Minister of Heath some good slaps to put some sense pun him.

Be careful what you say Yuji. The dude could have used steroids to obtain his muscular looks.

Too late fuh me now. All de muscles started fallin down.

Eh Eh bhai,

Is dat for real ?

Skelly,

Gil is the only source that I trust on GNI. 

As per Gil, Bhagee and Saijan have natural steroids.

Guess what will be cooking in my kitchen this weekend and most of next week ?

Eh Eh bhai,

Is dat for real ?

Skelly,

Yuji, We do not get the so called fresh vegetables here. Most of the vegetables are packaged and frozen. We get "fresh" bhajee, however, the saijan is frozen in plastic bags.

Eh Eh bhai,

Is dat for real ?

Skelly,

Yuji, We do not get the so called fresh vegetables here. Most of the vegetables are packaged and frozen. We get "fresh" bhajee, however, the saijan is frozen in plastic bags.

Bhai

Dem Sri Lankan and Punjabi stores does have fresh fresh Bhagee and Saijan here. I will drive to Toronto to pick up some dis weekend.

Eh Eh bhai,

Is dat for real ?

Skelly,

Bhai

Dem Sri Lankan and Punjabi stores does have fresh fresh Bhagee and Saijan here. I will drive to Toronto to pick up some dis weekend.

None of those Sri Lankan stores in Minnesota. Haven't seen any Punjabi one either.

Eh Eh bhai,

Is dat for real ?

Skelly,

Skelly yu think da gon mek Kwame happy pon weekends

Shaitan say....Um don't wuk......

LMAO...dem negroes still doan vote PPP. Abbe gee dem abbe data, abbe wife, and in some cases abbe boy pickney whah moh dem ppl want?

Eh Eh bhai,

Is dat for real ?

Skelly,

Bhai

None of those Sri Lankan stores in Minnesota. Haven't seen any Punjabi one either.

Na talk too hard.

Dem might hear you and start opening their stores in your neighbourhood and all day long you gun hear Balle Balle music. Dem prappa noisy.

Eh Eh bhai,

Is dat for real ?

Skelly,

Skelly yu think da gon mek Kwame happy pon weekends

Shaitan say....Um don't wuk......

LMAO...dem negroes still doan vote PPP. Abbe gee dem abbe data, abbe wife, and in some cases abbe boy pickney whah moh dem ppl want?

If this is how you feel Jalil, who am I to criticise your feelings?

Eh Eh bhai,

Is dat for real ?

Skelly,

Bhai

Skelly..no West Indian store,what is the Guyanese

population in your neck o woods,some of my

villagers in MN.

Originally Posted by Django:

Eh Eh bhai,

Is dat for real ?

Skelly,

Bhai

villagers in MN.

There are a couple of WI stores. The quality of the "Fresh" food is fair. Been in the freezer too long(freezer burn). There are also a couple of Indian stores too. They cater mostly for the India Indians.

Skelly is not how I feel....Is wha Kwame Boasting and Saying.

I did not put them Rawam in Freedom House or Office of the President.

I did not put them Rawan in the Leadership of the PPP.

I did not throw out the Decent Grass Root Indians that cause PPP to lose the Majority.

I did not tek Kwame to berbice and Hang Mala pun he neck.

I did not tell dem in Berbice Congress ...Kwame is a PPP Black Pundit.

Eh Eh bhai,

Is dat for real ?

Steroids does wuk when you over 50 ???

maybe i have to ask the Hungarian Arnold.

Skelly is not how I feel....Is wha Kwame Boasting and Saying.

I did not put them Rawam in Freedom House or Office of the President.

I did not put them Rawan in the Leadership of the PPP.

I did not throw out the Decent Grass Root Indians that cause PPP to lose the Majority.

I did not tek Kwame to berbice and Hang Mala pun he neck.

I did not tell dem in Berbice Congress ...Kwame is a PPP Black Pundit.

Don't know who Kwamee is. Kwamee has a right to say what he wants. So do you.

Eh Eh bhai,

Is dat for real ?

Steroids does wuk when you over 50 ???

maybe i have to ask the Hungarian Arnold.

Stock up on Bhagee and Saijan before dem stores run out of stock with this breaking news.

Eh Eh bhai,

Is dat for real ?

Skelly,

Bhai

villagers in MN.

There are a couple of WI stores. The quality of the "Fresh" food is fair. Been in the freezer too long(freezer burn). There are also a couple of Indian stores too. They cater mostly for the India Indians.

I get some fresh vegetables from an Indian and

Chinese store (no freezer)  in CT.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

bai, I gat wan sijan tree dat duz bear some huge sijans. Had it for a dozen years now.

Kaz

Like you does supply dem stores where Skelly does buy dem frozen ones.

bai, I gat wan sijan tree dat duz bear some huge sijans. Had it for a dozen years now.

Kaz

Bai, I sell only my accounting skills. The sijan was there for anyone's picking.

Kaz

Bai, I sell only my accounting skills. The sijan was there for anyone's picking.

CPA

Very nice.

Cain is like de British guy, when he was given a pooran leaf at a wedding for his food, he ate it and said, thanks for the salad.

In the 60s when there was a national strike in Guyana and imports stopped, the country people fared better, because they grow  their own vegetables and catch their own fish.

The saijan leaf [bhagee] makes nice salad.

Now me know why Cain don't know saijan...he ah Georgetown  bai..  

Originally Posted by Tola:

Cain is like de British guy, when he was given a pooran leaf at a wedding for his food, he ate it and said, thanks for the salad.

In the 60s when there was a national strike in Guyana and imports stopped, the country people fared better, because they grow  their own vegetables and catch their own fish.

The saijan leaf [bhagee] makes nice salad.

Now me know why Cain don't know saijan...he ah Georgetown  bai..  

Banna once me and a few buddies pope a wedding, we knock drum all night long an dance up, but when was time to eat I was given a big tarass leaf, proably that same leaf. Banna, I ate everything but kept the "beef" for last. EHEH . I start dive into the "beef" and found it was either potato or eddoe or both. What a surprise i got, where is the beef?

Whatderass is sijan?

Sijan is the Indian name for the moringa plant.

Here's a bowl of sijan curry:

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/4/41/Dunt-dalun_chin-yei_1760.JPG

Moringa plant? Holy shit where did i live? 

It was only when I started on GNI I learned of Belna and other "foreign" words.

Me late sista Elaine used to chase me in the yard with a  belna, when hunger get me  baad and me want de roti to cook faster.

Most times me eat de curry veggys by itself, before the roti was  finished.

Another time she burn me shoulder with hot sugar cake, when  me want some before it was finished. The scar is still there today.   

Originally Posted by Tola:

Whatderass is sijan?

Sijan is the Indian name for the moringa plant.

Here's a bowl of sijan curry:

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/4/41/Dunt-dalun_chin-yei_1760.JPG

Moringa plant? Holy shit where did i live? 

It was only when I started on GNI I learned of Belna and other "foreign" words.

Me late sista Elaine used to chase me in the yard with a  belna, when hunger get me  baad and me want de roti to cook faster.

Most times me eat de curry veggys by itself, before the roti was  finished.

Another time she burn me shoulder with hot sugar cake, when  me want some before it was finished. The scar is still there today.   

I never knew "suga cake" could make scar. I gotta remember to ask Nehru if he ever heard such a monstrosity...hehehe