For me personally the PPP did nothing for me. I grew up under the PNC regime. Got free education and text books in school. And left Guyana during the PNC ruling. Never experienced any terror or anything. 

Plus I never went back. So I dont have to kiss up to any politician. In fact I can cuss any of them to their face. I never got a cent or favor from any of them

Amral

Bhai Nehru, more than 50% of the new voters for 2020 don't know or don't know about Cheddi or Burnham.  Apart from the lost of trust, there is the perception of threat of violence if one comes out to vote. Hence many stay away.

Are you saying they are unaware or ignorant of their History???

I get the impression that most young people are indifferent and only planning to leave the country ASAP since jobs are scarce. Many don't see any benefit from the oil find. 

Riff posted:

Basic decency and humanity, not to mention HISTORY mandates us to remember and recognize the GREAT work of Dr Jagan. You ever wonder why names like Washington, Lincoln, Mandela, Gandhi and Rose Parks are always in the forefront of discussions?

what great work did Jagan do?

You should be ashamed to be a grown Guyanese and be unaware/ignorant of basic facts.):

Basic decency and humanity, not to mention HISTORY mandates us to remember and recognize the GREAT work of Dr Jagan. You ever wonder why names like Washington, Lincoln, Mandela, Gandhi and Rosa Parks are always in the forefront of discussions?

You daddy Jagan is only a part of Guyana history. The bald head sapsucker will also be a part of Guyana's history. Your generation will remember Jagan. The next generation will remember Granger. But Guyana does not stop on your watch, panda. Wake up and smell the coffee. Lol

Amral posted:

For me personally the PPP did nothing for me. I grew up under the PNC regime. Got free education and text books in school. And left Guyana during the PNC ruling. Never experienced any terror or anything. 

Plus I never went back. So I dont have to kiss up to any politician. In fact I can cuss any of them to their face. I never got a cent or favor from any of them

Many Palestinians have the same to say about the PLO, Hamas, and their adversary, the Israelis. Many educated and prosperous blacks in the South Africa of yesterday chimed about the same. 

Amral posted:

Foolishness is embedded in the hearts of many Guyanese still. Yall should be thanking Burnham fuh yall running away from Guyana when you had the chance

Likewise, you should tell Carib to stop complaining about slavery and thank the slave traders for bringing his ancestors to the new world.

Only Africans were subjected to slavery and Afros earned the right to speak about it time and time again. Afro's were marginalized and treated like dirt everywhere they live. I challenge you to walk a day in their shoes to understand their pain and suffering. You obviously asking too much from Amral to stop Caribj to freely express his anger and pain, while the forum offers freedom of expression to everyone. You are a sick coolie babu, BRB.

Meh mattie coolies are making me ashamed of them. That's why meh does cuss all you. 

Amral posted:

Foolishness is embedded in the hearts of many Guyanese still. Yall should be thanking Burnham fuh yall running away from Guyana when you had the chance

Likewise, you should tell Carib to stop complaining about slavery and thank the slave traders for bringing his ancestors to the new world.

Only Africans were subjected to slavery and Afros earned the right to speak about it time and time again. Afro's were marginalized and treated like dirt everywhere they live. I challenge you to walk a day in their shoes to understand their pain and suffering. You obviously asking too much from Amral to stop Caribj to freely express his anger and pain, while the forum offers freedom of expression to everyone. You are a sick coolie babu, BRB.

Meh mattie coolies are making me ashamed of them. That's why meh does cuss all you. 

Africans were not the first people to be enslaved. Whites enslaved their own in Europe for centuries.  Cut the bull. 

You are talking as the Indo-Guyanese were Afro-Guyanese slave masters. Cut the bull.  The PPP supported anti-Apartheid forces in Africa.  Mandela sent a letter to the PPP while in prison.  You are mischievous.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin