YELLOW TAXI DRIVERS AT THE AIRPORT ORDERED TO WEAR GREEN SHIRTS. APNU/AFC POLITICAL COLOURS EVERYWHERE.

From next week, taxi drivers at the Cheddi Jagan International Airport (CJIA) will have to wear green shirt-jacks to work.

Reports are that the instruction was handed down by the CJIA authorities.

The debate on the ‘green and yellowing’ of Guyana started months ago; more recently with painting of State buildings in the colours that represent the A Partnership for National Unity and Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) Coalition.

There have also been reports from other state agencies, such as the Guyana Rice Development Board (GRDB), that staffers were instructed to wear green shirts on ‘casual Friday’.

The ‘green and yellow’ debate was first sparked with Government’s announced introduction of regional flags, which bore the distinct shade of green and yellow associated with APNU+AFC.

The political Opposition has objected to this practice on multiple occasions, but to no avail.

https://www.facebook.com/

It Is Time: To live by Granger's sword or die by it. He now owns Guyana and he owns you. You must wear green when he said to wear green. Welcome to dictatorship democracy.

Cobra posted:

It Is Time: To live by Granger's sword or die by it. He now owns Guyana and he owns you. You must wear green when he said to wear green. Welcome to dictatorship democracy.

Disturbing!!  Maybe he should focus on crime prevention, turning around the economy, and providing some leadership to the country instead.

How can a bunch of AFC/PNC clowns tackle the deteriorating economy and the escalation of crime when these fools do not have a plan in place ?

Yet, these clowns want Guyanese to wear green and yellow. Guyana is now a green and yellow Animal Farm under these useless clowns.

Cobra posted:

Disturbing!!  Maybe he should focus on crime prevention, turning around the economy, and providing some leadership to the country instead.

Unfortunately, that's not his priority. The $300M is itching him do the donkey dance.

Cobra posted:

Unfortunately, that's not his priority. The $300M is itching him do the donkey dance.

Another Cobra's propaganda.

Since Bharat can order that the Taxis be painted yellow then Granger can order the  drivers to wear green. But it's a big fat lie that the taxi drivers were ordered to wear green.

Cobra Bhai, you is rale snake oil salesman. heheheheh!

Since Bharat can order that the Taxis be painted yellow then Granger can order the  drivers to wear green. But it's a big fat lie that the taxi drivers were ordered to wear green.

Dr. Bharat Jagdeo used yellow taxi as an international gesture so that taxis can be visible to passengers at all times. Note: Taxis are not painted in black and red. Dr. Jagdeo never forced taxi drivers for wearing green. You don't force people, you give them an option to wear green. Colors only go so far. Colors can turn passenger off also. I hate green attires in general. I never wore green in Guyana for no reason.

PPP full of lies. Every day is some new shit they're spreading. Their lackeys are doing the same thing on GNI.

CJIA-web

No requirement for CJIA taxi drivers to wear green uniforms

Management of the Cheddi Jagan International Airport (CJIA) has refuted what it described as an “outrageous statement” by former Attorney General, Anil Nandlall that taxi drivers at the CJIA are required to wear green shirts to work.

On his Facebook page, Mr. Nandall alleged that some taxi drivers informed him that effective next week they are required to wear green shirts. However, a statement from the CJIA Wednesday lambaste Nandlall for falling victim to hearsay without seeking to verify the report with the appropriate authority.

The statement revealed that management of the CJIA is indeed considering new shirts for the taxi drivers and several colours are being considered including red, green, grey, white and even retaining the existing cream they wear at present.

“It is apt to note, that no final decision has been taken since we are still engaging the taxi drivers on a preferred colour,” the statement noted.

It further stated, “It is disappointing that the learned Anil Nandlall would seek to sow the seeds of discord between airport management and its taxi drivers by rushing to sensationalise a matter that is clearly a non-issue.”

http://guyanachronicle.com/no-...wear-green-uniforms/

Cobra posted:

Dr. Bharat Jagdeo used yellow taxi as an international gesture so that taxis can be visible to passengers at all times. Note: Taxis are not painted in black and red. Dr. Jagdeo never forced taxi drivers for wearing green. You don't force people, you give them an option to wear green. Colors only go so far. Colors can turn passenger off also. I hate green attires in general. I never wore green in Guyana for no reason.

But yuh wore green in America. A green buckta to be accurate, when u chase people out of apartment wid a cutlass In a drunken rage.
Nah suh, bai?

If you can't beat them, join them. 

The creatures in the rain forest are listening to President Granger and want a happy 50th Independence Anniversary bacchanal too.  

The real reason for the Green and Yellow, it's all political. Green is the colour for PNC, yellow is the colour for the AFC. Why there in no Red, that colour is outstanding on the Flag, No ,because Red represents the colour for the PPP. If Soulja Boy wanted UNITY for the Jubilee, he should have the colour Red represented, that is 49.9999% of the population.

The word is real.

No ,because Red represents the colour for the PPP. If Soulja Boy wanted UNITY for the Jubilee, he should have the colour Red represented, that is 49.9999% of the population.

KP

How do you arrive that number ?

No ,because Red represents the colour for the PPP. If Soulja Boy wanted UNITY for the Jubilee, he should have the colour Red represented, that is 49.9999% of the population.

KP

How do you arrive that number ?

Look at the recent Local government election and also the result of the last general election. Anyway the important word is "RED"

The creatures in the rain forest are listening to President Granger and want a happy 50th Independence Anniversary bacchanal too.  

Why there in no Red, that colour is outstanding on the Flag, No ,because Red represents the colour for the PPP. 

That reptile in photo is planning to entwine itself around a red parasitic vine or creeper on May 26. 

Why there in no Red, that colour is outstanding on the Flag, No ,because Red represents the colour for the PPP. 

That reptile in photo is planning to entwine itself around a red parasitic vine or creeper on May 26. 

You are a very hurt X-PPP. A fish becoming a snake.

Why there in no Red, that colour is outstanding on the Flag, No ,because Red represents the colour for the PPP. If Soulja Boy wanted UNITY for the Jubilee, he should have the colour Red represented, that is 49.9999% of the population.

The PPP refused his offers of unity, so why should he include them.

Now return to your wails of "blackman a kill ahbe".  Sing it in Bhojpouri.

PPP full of lies. Every day is some new shit they're spreading. Their lackeys are doing the same thing on GNI.

CJIA-web

Management of the Cheddi Jagan International Airport (CJIA) has refuted what it described as an “outrageous statement” by former Attorney General, Anil Nandlall that taxi drivers at the CJIA are required to wear green shirts to work.

On his Facebook page, Mr. Nandall alleged that some taxi drivers informed him that effective next week they are required to wear green shirts. However, a statement from the CJIA Wednesday lambaste Nandlall for falling victim to hearsay without seeking to verify the report with the appropriate authority.

The statement revealed that management of the CJIA is indeed considering new shirts for the taxi drivers and several colours are being considered including red, green, grey, white and even retaining the existing cream they wear at present.

“It is apt to note, that no final decision has been taken since we are still engaging the taxi drivers on a preferred colour,” the statement noted.

It further stated, “It is disappointing that the learned Anil Nandlall would seek to sow the seeds of discord between airport management and its taxi drivers by rushing to sensationalise a matter that is clearly a non-issue.”

Jus shootin' de breezing....

Cobra should show more respect to Jagdeo and address him properly...Dr. Dr. Dr...Champion of .....Pradoville 2.     With Norway carbon credits, while he sold the forest to China and see Nandlalla for a lil piece to degrade women.

Me gane duty calls....Cain,  D_G might be in more danger of the spreading  Fort Mc fire.    

Why there in no Red, that colour is outstanding on the Flag, No ,because Red represents the colour for the PPP. If Soulja Boy wanted UNITY for the Jubilee, he should have the colour Red represented, that is 49.9999% of the population.

PPP must refuse to associate with the untouchable AFC/PNC clowns. Stay away from AFC/PNC skunks.

Tola posted:

CJIA-web

Cobra should show more respect to Jagdeo and address him properly...Dr. Dr. Dr...Champion of .....Pradoville 2.     With Norway carbon credits, while he sold the forest to China and see Nandlalla for a lil piece to degrade women.

Me gane duty calls....Cain,  D_G might be in more danger of the spreading  Fort Mc fire.    

Until you and the AFC/PNC clowns can prove their lies, you can keep talking Hogwash. It is just hogwash.

Talk is cheap.

Tola posted:

CJIA-web

Until you and the AFC/PNC clowns can prove their lies, you can keep talking Hogwash. It is just hogwash.

Talk is cheap.

Keep on talking.

Tola posted:

CJIA-web

Talk is cheap.

Keep on talking.

What happened ? You stop cutting and pasting ?

The sheer incompetence of the AFC/PNC clowns have you running around confused.

What is Donkey Man Rumjattan doing to combat crime ?

PPP must refuse to associate with the untouchable AFC/PNC clowns. Stay away from AFC/PNC skunks.

The PPP can do as it wishes, but when it excludes itself from the rest of Guyana, it shouldn't cry when its excluded.

He keepin he eye on you.

Good.

Then he better learn and act like a real man and tackle crime. He should stop hiding under Harmon's skirt and stand up to the PNC clowns and do his job.

Tola posted:

CJIA-web

Talk is cheap.

Keep on talking.

Keep on taking. Can you imagine what the crime situation would have been had the PPP/C be back in power?