Opposition Leader, David Granger is assured of a range of benefits along with his salary and a pension, following the passage in 2010 of the Leader of the Opposition (Benefits and Other Facilities) Bill 2009
According to the legislation, the holder of the office shall be entitled at government expense to rent-free furnished office accommodation; medical attention, including medical treatment or reimbursement of medical expenses incurred by him for himself and the dependent members of his family; full-time security service at his official place of residence and at his office to be provided by the Guyana Police Force; the services of a research assistant, an executive assistant/secretary, a clerical/office assistant, a chauffeur, a personal security officer, a gardener and two domestic servants; and salary, vacation allowance and parliamentary benefits equivalent to those of a Cabinet minister.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

While the opposition and media houses aligned to it makes a big hallabaloo over $45M in expenses incurred by former President Bharrat Jagdeo in 2 years and 3 months it is interesting to note the yearly amount expended on APNU leader David Granger. Here's a look at the figures.

Post Jabba the Hutt Ramotar's accounting if you care to illustrate a difference. The problem here is the selective revelation presuming you can injure by being nasty and suggesting impropriety. Help us out with the information on that fat leech Jagdeo.

Opposition Leader, David Granger is assured of a range of benefits along with his salary and a pension, following the passage in 2010 of the Leader of the Opposition (Benefits and Other Facilities) Bill 2009
According to the legislation, the holder of the office shall be entitled at government expense to rent-free furnished office accommodation; medical attention, including medical treatment or reimbursement of medical expenses incurred by him for himself and the dependent members of his family; full-time security service at his official place of residence and at his office to be provided by the Guyana Police Force; the services of a research assistant, an executive assistant/secretary, a clerical/office assistant, a chauffeur, a personal security officer, a gardener and two domestic servants; and salary, vacation allowance and parliamentary benefits equivalent to those of a Cabinet minister.

The point is if you in the PPP do not like this legislate against it. But you use the state as your cash cow and what may appear excessive for the PNC merely hints at what monumental thievery is going on in the PPP. Those fellows all did not have a pot to piss in now they are wearing thousand dollars suits etc

Presidents, Ministers of Government, Opposition Leaders and specific relevant officials indeed are entitled to designated government benefits; while of course the amounts do differ based on time.

Now tell us why those that Promote, Practice and Condone Buggery making Granger Benefits an Issue.

While the opposition and media houses aligned to it makes a big hallabaloo over $45M in expenses incurred by former President Bharrat Jagdeo in 2 years and 3 months it is interesting to note the yearly amount expended on APNU leader David Granger. Here's a look at the figures.

councie how can we get Bharrat 300 Million a year pension down to 24 million?

You think you can shrink that down some?

Also how much Million did Anil thief fuh buy sperm?

Councie can you also tell us how many millions is spent on Robert persaud for housing at Hermandston Annexe since he has been there?

Let us know please.

HM - If Councie floating in de flood in GT it will be hard for him to tell us about the PPP thiefing.

But If Nehru do not tek Bugga like Kwame.....

he should be happy to answer ......why the PPP paying these @untymen so much money

Councie can you also tell us how many millions is spent on Robert persaud for housing at Hermandston Annexe since he has been there?

Let us know please.

HM - If Councie floating in de flood in GT it will be hard for him to tell us about the PPP thiefing.

he should be happy to answer ......why the PPP paying these @untymen so much money

I thought as you get old yuh batty would not get HOT so often BUT you are one of a kind.

Let us know please.

I thought as you get old yuh batty would not get HOT so often BUT you are one of a kind.

Nehru is dat true bai? yuh tekkin bugga from Kwameeee? soon dem gonna pawn you off to maniram and de rest of de club.

Let us know please.

Nehru is dat true bai? yuh tekkin bugga from Kwameeee? soon dem gonna pawn you off to maniram and de rest of de club.

NO but I was in yuh Hood Buggering someone.

Let us know please.

dem doan allow low breed bugga tekkers in my hood, dem does stop dem far out front suh ah know yuh lie.

Let us know please.

dem doan allow low breed bugga tekkers in my hood, dem does stop dem far out front suh ah know yuh lie.

Is that what you are told. Ah Stupid yuh stupid suh  Some women kno wha fuh seh.

You are claiming you are a woman now dat knows what to seh? we know you is a woman kwame tell us dat you does cry like a homan when she rubbin yuh back.

YUhwant find out if meh ah woman. Come over and bend over and if I do not hurt yuh rectum then call me Antiman. Tek deh challenge nah Batty Boy.