Social workers were warned by Minister of Social Protection, Amna Ally of the consequences defrauding seniors of their annuity, as pension books distribution is slated for November 20.

Social workers during the workshop

During a workshop on Wednesday at the Guyana Police Force Training Centre, social workers were briefed on the next distribution exercise of pension books. Minister Ally in her remarks advised social workers not to attempt to convert the pensions for personal use.

The Minister warned that once persons are caught in the act, she will not hesitate to have charges filed, followed by subsequent dismissal. β€œWe will not condone that. Regardless if it is one book, ten books, a hundred books, you are to do what you are supposed to do” the Minister reiterated.

She also sternly cautioned, β€œI am not dealing with suspension, I am dealing with dismissal.”

According to Minister Ally, several persons who were caught attempting to defraud pensioners are currently suspended.

β€œThat is why we called you here this morning to remind you and to tell you what is expected of you so that you will be prepared and you will know that if you go outside of the rules, anything could happen,” she remarked.

Minister of Social Protection, Amna Ally

Additionally, social workers were also reminded to be vigilant of persons who may try to illegally cash more than three pension books.

According to a release from the Department of Public Information (DPI) only Toshaos are exempt from this rule. They were also asked by the Minister to be more aware of pensioners holding Guyanese citizenship but opting to collect their pension whilst residing overseas. Minister Ally said Guyana has limited resource and β€œthe people who live here must be able to benefit.”

The distribution of pension books will be carried out for a period of three weeks.

randolph posted:

During a workshop on Wednesday at the Guyana Police Force Training Centre, social workers were briefed on the next distribution exercise of pension books. Minister Ally in her remarks advised social workers not to attempt to convert the pensions for personal use.

randolph posted:

Is this photo taken in GUYANA or GHANA, not one Indian in the picture. Amna Ally was reminding them to thief.

Yuh know for a marginalized ppl, Indians should do things/mobilize themselves and let the country knows they are marginalized intead of being lead by Jagdeo like damn idiots. Jagan had their granpappy and granmammy the same way. 

One would think coolies just arrived in Guyana. Show dem black ppl, teking nonsense is over. And tar and feather Jagdeo bcz he is stifiling sane indian voices. 

Carib, D2 and Mars dream come through.
IMG_8613

Social Cohesion, AFC/PNC style.

I've never heard of dreams coming through. Did you mean "dream come true" Dum Dum?

Why would I want blacks to dominate the Public Service? I have nothing to gain from blacks being in the Guyana Public Service. The fact of the matter is that Public Service jobs are the lowest of the low paying jobs in Guyana and Indians shun those jobs. Why is it that there were never many Indians in the Public Service during Colonial days and during the PPP's 23 years in power? Why don't you see Indians applying en masse to the Police or GDF even during PPP days? The $50,000 a month those people get cannot even pay their rent. You would tend to find Indians employed more in the Private Sector in Georgetown. Visit companies like GTM and you'll see many Indians employed there. If you want to see total domination by Indians, check out Muneshwer's? Also, Indians are more concentrated in villages far away from Georgetown. It would cost a lot in time and money to commute from Berbice to Georgetown for a low paying job. It would be a lot more beneficial to seek employment with Guysuco estates in Berbice. Do you ever see blacks complaining that Guysuco estates in Berbice have a majority of Indians in their employment? 

Carib, D2 and Mars dream come through.
IMG_8613

Social Cohesion, AFC/PNC style.

I've never heard of dreams coming through. Did you mean "dream come true" Dum Dum?

Why would I want blacks to dominate the Public Service? I have nothing to gain from blacks being in the Guyana Public Service. The fact of the matter is that Public Service jobs are the lowest of the low paying jobs in Guyana and Indians shun those jobs. Why is it that there were never many Indians in the Public Service during Colonial days and during the PPP's 23 years in power? Why don't you see Indians applying en masse to the Police or GDF even during PPP days? The $50,000 a month those people get cannot even pay their rent. You would tend to find Indians employed more in the Private Sector in Georgetown. Visit companies like GTM and you'll see many Indians employed there. If you want to see total domination by Indians, check out Muneshwer's? Also, Indians are more concentrated in villages far away from Georgetown. It would cost a lot in time and money to commute from Berbice to Georgetown for a low paying job. It would be a lot more beneficial to seek employment with Guysuco estates in Berbice. Do you ever see blacks complaining that Guysuco estates in Berbice have a majority of Indians in their employment? 

Spot on, Mars. I was wondering how many Indians want to be social workers in the first place.