why are you people behaving like a gov't effectively in office 5 months can work magic

the titanic cannot turn on a dime like an ice skater

pay attention to major initiatives now implementing such as the agreement with the British the prior regime scorned

the dividends will accrue gradually

stop behaving like children with an instant gratification focus . . . talk to me in 12 months

smfh 

why are you people behaving like a gov't effectively in office 5 months can work magic

pay attention to major initiatives now implementing such as the agreement with the British the prior regime scorned

stop behaving like children with an instant gratification focus . . . talk to me in 12 months

smfh 

Dude...it's the reality...should it be ignored?

Originally Posted by ball:

117 murders, 896 armed robberies in eight months

OCTOBER 14, 2015 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 
  • rape cases up by 19 percent

A great 117 murders, 896 armed robberies and 224 reported cases of rape are the latest statistics released by the Guyana Police Force.
    The statistics suggest that the Force may be losing ground in its bid to curb serious crimes.
    The Force’s Public relations Department stated that 114 murders were recorded at the end of September 2015, in comparison to 109 murders at the end of September last year, an increase of five percent.
    Police recorded three more murders up to Monday.
    Worrying for the Force is the fact that there was a ten percent increase in serious crimes for this period this year.
    For the first eight months of 2015, there were 613 robberies in which firearms were used, in comparison to 589 such robberies for the same period last year.
    There was a one percent drop in cases in which robberies were committed with other instruments; 283 this year as against 285 last year.
    The release stated that the force recently published incorrect statistics in relation to rape.
    “Following advice received from the Police Legal Advisor, it was recognised that there was a flaw in the recording process for the offence of rape.
    “The statistics have since been adjusted and reveal that there has been an increase of 19 percent in the number of reports of rape, with 224 reports at the end of September this year compared to 188 for the same period last year.
    Break and enter and larceny and burglary have shown an overall increase of 14 percent.
    Unto the end of September this year, police recovered 89 illegal firearms, including one sub-machine gun, 47 pistols, 24 revolvers, 10 shotguns, six rifles and a pen-gun. In contrast, 60 illegal firearms were recovered during a similar period last year.
    In relation to traffic, there were 90 road fatalities from 76 accidents at the end of September 2015, in comparison to 101 fatalities from 93 accidents for the same period in 2014, a decrease of 18.
    There were also decreases in the serious and minor categories of road accidents, and a six percent increase in accidents in which vehicles were damaged.
    Of those who perished, 31 were pedestrians, eight were pedal cyclists, 23 were motor vehicle passengers, 13 motor cyclists, 11 drivers, three pillion riders and one who was being towed on a bicycle.
    Traffic enforcement by the police has resulted in 43,071 cases for this year being made against errant motorists at the end of September 2015.
    Of this total, 17,582 cases were for speeding, 1,666 for driving under the influence of alcohol, 489 for using cell phone while driving and 1,156 for failing to wear seat belt.

smfh 

much of this has to do with the culture of lawlessness and impunity we have lived with in the 2000's

show me where the increase in rape has anything to do with law enforcement

the coalition is hauling ass and doing what it has to do - what the PPP failed to do!

wringing yuh hands and pretending it's the new gov't's failing doesn't cut it

smfh 

much of this has to do with the culture of lawlessness and impunity we have lived with in the 2000's

show me where the increase in rape has anything to do with law enforcement

the coalition is hauling ass and doing what it has to do - what the PPP failed to do!

wringing yuh hands and pretending it's the new gov't's failing doesn't cut it

tek you victoria secret tong panties and bra off. dey squeezing you ting down and up deh.

Since the cocaine business has been reduced we are seeing a rise in crime. The real criminals are the ones in Govt before who left everything brewing and now the new Govt has to try their best and put a stop or at least slow down crime.

As Storm said, maybe with drugs off the street then perhaps there could be a reduction in crime,drug crazed people have no conscience.

Since the cocaine business has been reduced we are seeing a rise in crime. The real criminals are the ones in Govt before who left everything brewing and now the new Govt has to try their best and put a stop or at least slow down crime.

As Storm said, maybe with drugs off the street then perhaps there could be a reduction in crime,drug crazed people have no conscience.

The criminals are the ones pardoned by Granger, once a criminal always a criminal.Where is TRANSPARENCY , WHO are the criminals pardoned and WHAT crimes they committed???????

Originally Posted by kp:

The criminals are the ones pardoned by Granger, once a criminal always a criminal.Where is TRANSPARENCY , WHO are the criminals pardoned and WHAT crimes they committed???????

With most things in life, there is reformation.

When you screw up, don't you look for ways to  learn from your mistakes and reform.

Instead, what happens if you are dumped on all the time ?    

Originally Posted by kp:

So why ask for their names, you obviously know who they are by this post.

Now are you positive with what you stated here?

This may all be true Cainsta. Nonetheless, it is now the sitting government's problem. Continuing to look at the previous government would be meaningless if the crime spree continue to escalate under the new government's watch. Unless if it is providing a cover for the competence of the new government.

smfh 

Riff, you are indeed ignoring the reality that redux states - rampant crime is long in the making and takes time to be snuffed out. The titanic metaphor is quite apt.

This is the problem with dialog here - people speak past each other. If only they'd take time to listen before responding. caribny is a victim of this also. He has good points that get lost in circus.

At the end of May 2015, murders were up by 12% and serious crime had increased by 10% under the PPP watch. See press release with stats.

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....r-rate-climbs-to-74/

According to today's report, at the end of September 2015, the increase in the murder rate was down to 5% from 12% at the end of May. The increase in serious crimes remained constant at 10% at the end of September vs at the end of May 2015. Let's not get carried away and pretend that this is all the fault of the coalition government. Crime spiraled out of control under the PPP watch. When you turn a blind eye to cocaine trafficking in order to boost the economy, you get the resulting crime. See Venezuela, Mexico, Colombia, T&T or any other country that has a large presence in the drug trafficking business. 

smfh 

Riff, you are indeed ignoring the reality that redux states - rampant crime is long in the making and takes time to be snuffed out. The titanic metaphor is quite apt.

This is the problem with dialog here - people speak past each other. If only they'd take time to listen before responding. caribny is a victim of this also. He has good points that get lost in circus.

This has got to be the wildest and craziest justification I have ever seen.  I am going to chalk this one up to the fact that you are looking for another stupid argument.  You know what everyone on GNI think of those two confused characters yet you choose to sit your lonely arse on the opposite of the fence. Poor judgement to say the least.

Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

This has got to be the wildest and craziest justification I have ever seen.  I am going to chalk this one up to the fact that you are looking for another stupid argument.  You know what everyone on GNI think of those two confused characters yet you choose to sit your lonely arse on the opposite of the fence. Poor judgement to say the least.

Which hole did you crawl out from? You are astonishingly bereft of any semblance of thinking mind.