CaribJ: 

I suggest that all of those people who think that endless no confidence motions will be a positive strategy ought to read Faith Harding's comments. She says that most Guyanese thinks that this is all shenanigans by corrupt politicians and they are bored.

I said that the opposition isn't ready and she who is on the ground has said the same thing.  Just because the PPP is corrupt doesn't mean that people are convinced that the opposition is interested in helping them.

The AFC and APNU need to go out and interact with the people and try to help them solve day to day problems.

Mr CaribJ respond to loud mouth KishanB:

I thought that was the job of the police, first to determine if the PNC has guns and then to demand their return, with seizure and arrest if it is indeed proven that the PNC does indeed have guns.

My friend you are engaging in back door racism because you know full well that people connected to the PPP are very  well armed as well, yet you make no similar demand.

Why?

This is exactly why there will NEVER be national unity in Guyana.

CaribJ: 

I suggest that all of those people who think that endless no confidence motions will be a positive strategy ought to read Faith Harding's comments. She says that most Guyanese thinks that this is all shenanigans by corrupt politicians and they are bored.

I said that the opposition isn't ready and she who is on the ground has said the same thing.  Just because the PPP is corrupt doesn't mean that people are convinced that the opposition is interested in helping them.

The AFC and APNU need to go out and interact with the people and try to help them solve day to day problems.

i just returned from Guyana, and THAT is a preposterous LIE!

whatever the strategic, moral and intellectual failings of the opposition parties (and they are LEGION!), this airy foolisness, or worse, co-signed by caribny and "JB" designed to lull Guyanese into structured helplessness in the face of tap-root tiefmanism, and yes, zero-sum PPP racism, must be called out

Faith Harding is a weak-minded FRAUD and soupdrinker-in-waiting who consistently overestimates her own influence and average abilities

her writings and rants are sophomoric, self-serving, platitudinous and devoid of urgent political intelligence grounded in the real world

. . . and when did she become a practicing psychotherapist? i understand that all her degrees are in education

I  have to agree with Caribny and not with Redux on the preparedness of (i) the parties; and (ii)0 the electorate.

The PNC has still not consolidated from the liberal wing's triumph over the conservative wing (of which Faith Harding is in). The AFC by its own admission needs a lot of work to approach the type of organization that can make inroads in say Region 2. The PPP by default is best positioned by organization. Their problem is if the electorate is moved enough. This is the challenge of the AFC because Guyanese, when it comes to the polls, have a lethargy and thus change will be difficult unless the AC gets an exogenous shock. they already received one when Moses brought over his Berbice grass-roots support.

The PPP is unlikely to implode organizationally. They have already given the populace enough reasons to throw them out yet they have the Presidency. Is it being in the right place at the right time?

I  have to agree with Caribny and not with Redux on the preparedness of (i) the parties; and (ii)0 the electorate . . .

banna, where did i address the issue of "preparedness" of opposition "parties" and "electorate" for elections?

please read my post carefully before u bray again and waste more time constructing klownish strawmen

Redux, stop being an ass.

(i) You responded to a post that started with a Caribny commentary on how ready the opposition is. So stop mincing words and duck from what both Caribny and I are saying - the PPP is more prepared than the opposition for the REASONS we adnumbrated.

(ii) when are you going to stop making yourself a fool by the use of emotional monikers like "klownish" and "strawmen". They do not add to the discussion one way. You're being clownish and you employ malapropism in the use of the word "strawman" or "strawmen".

Express yourself cogently, directed, and soberly. You sound like Rev in full flow and Nehru after a few Henny.

Redux, stop being an ass.

calling me an "ass" to smokescreen the facts is not gon cut it bai; leh me raise up yuh skirt lil . . .

(i) You responded to a post that started with a Caribny commentary on how ready the opposition is. So stop mincing words and duck from what both Caribny and I are saying - the PPP is more prepared than the opposition for the REASONS we adnumbrated adumbrated.

actually kari, u are a cornered, guileless, tap-dancin LIAR . . . the 1st paragraph of caribny's "commentary is thus:

"I suggest that all of those people who think that endless no confidence motions will be a positive strategy ought to read Faith Harding's comments. She says that most Guyanese thinks that this is all shenanigans by corrupt politicians and they are bored."

i need say no more . . . rite?

(ii) when are you going to stop making yourself a fool by the use of emotional monikers like "klownish" and "strawmen". They do not add to the discussion one way. You're being clownish and you employ malapropism in the use of the word "strawman" or "strawmen".

suh, nailing your stupidity for all the world to see is "emotionial" . . . hmmm? i can't relate, but i understand your problem, lol.
now lessee here . . . u say "strawman/strawmen" is a "malapropism" . . . really now? i humbly suggest u consult a dictionary and educate yourself on the meaning of dat (11 letter) "big word." Perhaps u meant that i should use "straw man/straw men" instead; nah suh bai?

btw, a "moniker" is a nickname . . . use the word correctly next time

Express yourself cogently, directed directly, and soberly. You sound like Rev in full flow and Nehru after a few Henny.

har de har har har harrr!

karimullah, my response to your nonsense is in bold above

Since TK join Monkey Mountain

he feels he know more about De Monkies

than Claressa and...... now Faith Hardine.

How could he be so Dumb?

TK thinks he is now

the only Authority.....

and gifted follower of Granger

because TK feel..... he is the only monkey

riding Granger Backside.

Question...Why TK did not

confront Clarissa or Dr Hardine

at the Recent PNC Congress

at Monkey Mountain???

TK you must take these Issues to Monkey Mountain...

not on GNI.

CaribJ: 

. . . and when did she become a practicing psychotherapist? i understand that all her degrees are in education

APNU just had a big internal battle and cannot even handle their own affairs.  Is there evidence to suggest that the party has the means to fully contest another election?

If you are claiming that the AFC is going to win I suggest that you start buying house lots on the moon.

The AFC gets itself all wrapped up in the hysteria that Guyanese are rushing to their side.  They did it in 2006 and again in 2011.  On BOTH occasions they were soundly thrashed by the PPP and the PNC.

I suggest that the AFC sets up a proper ground operation before deluding themselves.  Widespread disaffection doesn't translate into a vigorous voter turn out.  The AFC has to PROVE that they can win, and they have yet to do so.  If they wish to prove that they can why don't they go to Region 3 and do so.  That is the 3rd largest regions behind Regions 4 and 6.

The PPP is unlikely to implode organizationally. They have already given the populace enough reasons to throw them out yet they have the Presidency. Is it being in the right place at the right time?

What Guyanese want to know is if the PPP wins a plurality again (most likely scenario) what then?

Now Granger has further confused people by claiming that he is in support of the PPP's idea of a National Alliance.

This is why the opposition isn't ready.  INTRA party divisions and mixed messages confuse people.  We learned in 2006 that when people are confused they don't vote.   We already know that the PPP will find US $20 to pay people to vote, and offer them boxed lunches as well, if they figure out that the turn out will be low enough to allow voters of these type to be the margin of victory.

I  have to agree with Caribny and not with Redux on the preparedness of (i) the parties; and (ii)0 the electorate . . .

banna, where did i address the issue of "preparedness" of opposition "parties" and "electorate" for elections?

please read my post carefully before u bray again and waste more time constructing klownish strawmen

And the point is lack of preparedness.  We don't care about Harding as a person because she is no longer in politics.

You will have to demonstrate that APNU is in a position to WIN at a minimum 50.1% of the votes.  We know that the AFC will definitely NOT accomplish that goal.

What we want to know is if either the PPP or APNU (if the AFC splits the Indian vote as might be possible) wins the plurality what then?  Because it is obvious that neither the PPP nor APNU are prepared to work with each other, so we end up in the same stalemate.

Will an APNU plurality lead to it engineering attempts at constitutional reform and a complete overhaul of governance at the local, regional and national levels.

We are merely hearing that Granger agrees with the PPP. REALLY!

And the point is lack of preparedness.  We don't care about Harding as a person because she is no longer in politics.

You will have to demonstrate that APNU is in a position to WIN at a minimum 50.1% of the votes.  We know that the AFC will definitely NOT accomplish that goal.

What we want to know is if either the PPP or APNU (if the AFC splits the Indian vote as might be possible) wins the plurality what then?  Because it is obvious that neither the PPP nor APNU are prepared to work with each other, so we end up in the same stalemate.

Will an APNU plurality lead to it engineering attempts at constitutional reform and a complete overhaul of governance at the local, regional and national levels.

We are merely hearing that Granger agrees with the PPP. REALLY!

[AGAIN] banna, WHERE did i address the issue of "preparedness" of opposition "parties" and "electorate" for elections?

caribny, if i wanted to contest your statement(s) regarding THAT, i would have done so . . . but i didn't!

wanna know why? i'll tell u why . . . it's the "Faith Harding" level of discourse alyuh engaging in that i want no part of . . . kapeesh?

ergo [u too], please read my post carefully before u bray again and waste more time constructing klownish strawmem and covering alyuh tracks with pathetic red herrings

CaribJ: 

whatever the strategic, moral and intellectual failings of the opposition parties (and they are LEGION!), this airy foolisness, or worse, co-signed by caribny and "JB" designed to lull Guyanese into structured helplessness in the face of tap-root tiefmanism, and yes, zero-sum PPP racism, must be called out

Faith Harding is a weak-minded FRAUD and soupdrinker-in-waiting who consistently overestimates her own influence and average abilities

her writings and rants are sophomoric, self-serving, platitudinous and devoid of urgent political intelligence grounded in the real world

APNU just had a big internal battle and cannot even handle their own affairs.  Is there evidence to suggest that the party has the means to fully contest another election?

If you are claiming that the AFC is going to win I suggest that you start buying house lots on the moon.

The AFC gets itself all wrapped up in the hysteria that Guyanese are rushing to their side.  They did it in 2006 and again in 2011.  On BOTH occasions they were soundly thrashed by the PPP and the PNC.

I suggest that the AFC sets up a proper ground operation before deluding themselves.  Widespread disaffection doesn't translate into a vigorous voter turn out.  The AFC has to PROVE that they can win, and they have yet to do so.  If they wish to prove that they can why don't they go to Region 3 and do so.  That is the 3rd largest regions behind Regions 4 and 6.

caribny, all what u say here may well be true

but tell me, wtf does all THAT have to do with my post, eh?

u and kari now specializing in long, rambling 'aggressive debate' with ghosts in alyuh head

pathetic shyte

CaribJ: 

caribny, all what u say here may well be true

but tell me, wtf does all THAT have to do with my post, eh?

u and kari now specializing in long, rambling 'aggressive debate' with ghosts in alyuh head

pathetic shyte

CaribJ is A 50'S EXTREME racist bastard, AND YOU ARE NO DIFFERENT YOU pig!!

careful deh neroobai, de cheap likker mekkin u sound just a lil bit shrill, desperate and LOST

lie down and sleep am aff . . . after all u gat to wuk tomorrow

******, dAT IS RIGT I NWOULD RATHER SLEEP THAN HUMP YOU/

careful deh neroobai, de cheap likker mekkin u sound just a lil bit shrill, desperate and LOST

******, dAT IS RIGT I NWOULD RATHER SLEEP THAN HUMP YOU

save de antiman talk and your taste for bt fuh kwamee dem and the Liberty Ave (male) sex workers who care

TK, Yuh Bugga Batty Bytchm yh Batty Stink, gwaan suh

even when u get over yuh twisted 'romantic' fantasies of "TK" and feel ready to swap yuh panty and skirt fuh a buckta and a pair of pants and deal on dis BB like a man . . . ah gon still deh rite hay waiting to clap murderous lash pan yuh ignorant, drunken, bigoted carcass

pathetic shyte

If you say what I (and Faith Harding) might be discussing the truth, then ought not that be your focus instead of your animosity against Harding. She isn't part of the political process so her merits or demerits are of no importance.

What is important is whether the opposition will achieve its goal of ridding Guyana of the PPP, or merely waste money on an election which isn't due, switch the focus from LGE, which is way past due, in order to land us with another minority PPP regime.

We all agree that the outcome of the PPP and PNC is predictable. That is why Granger wants to make a deal with the PPP. Together they can control the country.

The power broker is the Third Force. If that should be the AFC, then they have the wrong Presidential Cnadidate. That candidate has an old style mentality about elections. The PPP never had to work hard to gain votes, neither did the PNC. But the Third Force must. And those men that manages the AFC came out of the PPP and PNC. The AFC needs to make public its organization and how it makes decisions and the make up of its government once it is elected.

So far, I see Nagamoottoo. And he has not shown any leadership to sway the electorate. He thinks the electorate is upset with the PPP. Most of the electorate knows the goings on in the PPP, but it takes more than that to encourage them to come out to vote or to sway their votes.

The whole makeup of the AFC are yesterdays men and women in politics. 

Let us hear from someone new. Their style is like the Jagans.

pathetic shyte

If you say what I (and Faith Harding) might be discussing the truth, then ought not that be your focus instead of your animosity against Harding. She isn't part of the political process so her merits or demerits are of no importance.

What is important is whether the opposition will achieve its goal of ridding Guyana of the PPP, or merely waste money on an election which isn't due, switch the focus from LGE, which is way past due, in order to land us with another minority PPP regime.

nooo sir, u don't get to endorse shyte about the mood of the Guyanese people brought to us by a joker hanging she mouth like Faith Harding and expect to let me let u get away with it

i am not amused that u find the LIES and not-so-sly shittings of Odinga Lumumba's newest PPP pledge credible and worthy of respect

indeed, u and kari don't get to choose which parts of your NONSENSE i should "focus" on and which ones i should let pass

not to place too fine a point on it mah man, but . . . noting that the Opposition might not be prepared for elections is a far cry from declaring:

caribny/faith harding: "most Guyanese thinks that this is all shenanigans by corrupt politicians and they are bored"

IF YOU DONT WANT ME TO NAIL YOUR CRAP TO THE WALL, THEN U BLOODY WELL NEED TO MAKE SURE NOT TO WRITE IT IN THE FIRST PLACE!

my postings on the opposition, LGE and General Elections are a matter of public record on GNI these past several months. . . it would do you a world of good to reflect on them rather than pretend u doan know and waste time with regurgitations of your (own) known positions as if they respond to anything i said, then capping the inane soliloquy by 'asking' me a bunch of foolish, red herring questions

kapeesh ?

pathetic shyte

nooo sir, u don't get to endorse shyte about the mood of the Guyanese people brought to us by a joker hanging she mouth like Faith Harding and expect to let me let u get away with it

i am not amused that u find the LIES and not-so-sly shittings of Odinga Lumumba's newest PPP pledge credible and worthy of respect

indeed, u and kari don't get to choose which parts of your NONSENSE i should "focus" on and which ones i should let pass

not to place too fine a point on it mah man, but . . . noting that the Opposition might not be prepared for elections is a far cry from declaring:

caribny/faith harding: "most Guyanese thinks that this is all shenanigans by corrupt politicians and they are bored"

IF YOU DONT WANT ME TO NAIL YOUR CRAP TO THE WALL, THEN U BLOODY WELL NEED TO MAKE SURE NOT TO WRITE IT IN THE FIRST PLACE!

my postings on the opposition, LGE and General Elections are a matter of public record on GNI these past several months. . . it would do you a world of good to reflect on them rather than pretend u doan know and waste time with regurgitations of your (own) known positions as if they respond to anything i said, then capping the inane soliloquy by 'asking' me a bunch of foolish, red herring questions

kapeesh ?

U sure you're not D2. U do sound alot like him when he is upset.

How could he be so Dumb?

TK thinks he is now

the only Authority.....

riding Granger Backside.

at Monkey Mountain???

not on GNI.

LOL Mr Jalil show he intelligent.

How could he be so Dumb?

TK thinks he is now

the only Authority.....

riding Granger Backside.

at Monkey Mountain???

not on GNI.

JB, Is that you riding on the back of your future husband after drinking your 25 year old XM?

How could he be so Dumb?

TK thinks he is now

the only Authority.....

riding Granger Backside.

at Monkey Mountain???

not on GNI.

JB, Is that you riding on the back of your future husband after drinking your 25 year old XM?

El Dorado 21 and 15. XM 10. You want a trip on we family yacht? 

How could he be so Dumb?

TK thinks he is now

the only Authority.....

riding Granger Backside.

at Monkey Mountain???

not on GNI.

me nah want nobady paddle me in wan canoe in de atlantic ocean. Sarry.

How could he be so Dumb?

TK thinks he is now

the only Authority.....

riding Granger Backside.

at Monkey Mountain???

not on GNI.

me nah want nobady paddle me in wan canoe in de atlantic ocean. Sarry.

Is not a canoe. It can reach San Fernando and Barbados. You envy? 

CaribJ: 

What is wise about this? Who made Faith Harding seer and grand vizir of the wisdom keepers to the rest of us?

If the people do not believe the opposition is doing well to represent their interests then the option is to remind the opposition that there are interests to be represented!

The PPP obviously have no desire to hear. That one would bend the knees to those who will not listen is silly.

Mrs Harding is tacking to the left when she should be tacking to the left. Caribj is being his old pessimistic self as usual and throwing up his hands and saying like a lil woss "woe is me". This is the time for all of us to be soldiers not whiners.

CaribJ: 

What is wise about this? Who made Faith Harding seer and grand vizir of the wisdom keepers to the rest of us?

If the people do not believe the opposition is doing well to represent their interests then the option is to remind the opposition that there are interests to be represented!

The PPP obviously have no desire to hear. That one would bend the knees to those who will not listen is silly.

Mrs Harding is tacking to the left when she should be tacking to the left. Caribj is being his old pessimistic self as usual and throwing up his hands and saying like a lil woss "woe is me". This is the time for all of us to be soldiers not whiners.

StormBorn,

Let's look at this - while The PPP is being thought of as bad for Guyana and should be thrown out of office, the and the opposition parties are much better, what is keeping the Guyanese electorate from making the change?

Caribny agrees with PPP/C = bad, and AFC and/or APNU = better. But what he is saying is that that equation alone doesn't make the electorate throw out the PPP/C - the electorate couldn't be bothered by all the write-ups of bad things. He further add that the opposition has to find a way of not just making some PPP/C voters stay away from the polls but actually cross over to them. HE does not think they are not trying, but at this juncture they may not be able to move the needle enough to effect the change.

We need to get away from the Faith Harding personality - I know nothing about her and can still speak to the subject she addresses. Caribny is juts being realistic. I'm heartened to see that you are not using emotional, jingoistic screams that really does no one any good. But really - drop the messenger and look at the message. Realistically can the opposition make the PPP lose the Presidency and some more seats in Parliament? Right now, for good or bad, the money says not really. But 3months is a long time in politics and while the lasst elections provided the Moses dynamic, there needs to be another 2 more Moses dynamic or the equivalent of that equivalent negative on the PPP side. If all the scams and thievery and drugs and killings can't change the electorate so far we need to see a new dynamic - add the rice farmers and peel away more unionized sugar workers, or hope that the 18 - 22 year-old first time voter see an attraction in the opposition or that the mixed race is indeed different from the ethnic bases and that they are sufficiently move?

. He thinks the electorate is upset with the PPP. Most of the electorate knows the goings on in the PPP, but it takes more than that to encourage them to come out to vote or to sway their votes.

The whole makeup of the AFC are yesterdays men and women in politics. 

Let us hear from someone new. Their style is like the Jagans.

I agree.  I think that the AFC is composed mainly of ex PPPites who are disgruntled with that party.  Their focus is more of emotional frustration than of the notion that the AFC has to inform Guyanese of who they are, what they plan to do and how that will benefit the electorate.  About how the AFC will change the trajectory of top down governance in Guyana.

Yes we all know about all the wrongs of the PPP.  What are the rights of the AFC and how can they convince people that they aren't merely ex PPPites who have an emotional rant with that party.

I also share your concern about whether Nagamootoo is the appropriate presidential candidate.  What has he to deliver other than what he has already delivered.  While that was enough to more than offset the loss of urban votes to APNU, it wasn't enough to ensure that the AFC remains anything other than a 3rd party whose power comes from informal alliances with one of the two major parties.

Again an obsession with Harding, and a personal attack on me.  Why not deconstruct the points raised?

1.  Is the opposition communicating clearly to the population what they are about?  One day APNU says that the PPP National Alliance is a ploy. The next day they agree with it, and do not rule out joining it.

2.  Does either of the opposition parties have the group operations, grass roots organizing capacity, or the funds to contest what will be two back to back elections?

3.  Has any one stopped to analyze what the average Guyanese thinks of all of this?  Long suffering since 1956, why is it not impossible to believe that they are bored with the whole lot, conclude that gov't cannot/will not help them (regardless as to whether it is a PPP or APNU gov't), and that participating in elections is a waste of time.  Better to figure out how to get to Trinidad, Barbados, Antigua, Suriname, or NYC.

The point is that it is likely that a no confidence will lead to a PPP win by plurality, leading to another minority gov't and deepening the quagmire.  Please indicate how you expect APNU to win.  Please do not make yourself look foolish by thinking that the AFC will win.

All of that makes more sense than disgracing yourself by indulging in personal attacks, as that only serves to make you look truly out of touch with the realities of Guyana.  Guyanese are tired and are no longer content to be used as pawns in a PPP vs. PNC battle.  And the don't see the AFC having the capacity to enforce change either.