Interpol issues wanted bulletin for head of US-based charity.

Nov 27, 2016  Source

The International Criminal Police Organization (Interpol) has issued a wanted bulletin for US-based Guyanese, Marcus Brian Bisram, who has been implicated in the murder of a carpenter, Faiyaz Narinedatt.

Interpol wanted bulletin for Marcus Brian Bisram

Interpol is the world’s largest police organization with over 190 member countries. Their role is to enable police around the world to work together to make the world a safer place.Bisram returned to the United States of America, shortly after the murder of the carpenter on November 1, last.
On Thursday last, Bisram, who is said to be the mastermind behind the murder of the carpenter, was charged in his absence.A wanted bulletin was subsequently issued for him here in Guyana. Shortly after, the Interpol issued a wanted bulletin for the suspect.

Bisram is 27 years old and his address in Guyana is listed as Lot 115 Section ‘A’ Number 70 Village Corentyne, Berbice; also the US based Bisram is the sixth person to be charged with murder.Last week, Radesh Motie; Diadath Datt; Harripaul Parsram and Niran Yacoob were remanded to prison when they appeared before Chief Magistrate, Ann McLennan. Bisram along with his bodyguard, Orlando Dickie were subsequently charged with murder.The multi-millionaire, who is the founder of the Marcus Brian Bisram Foundation, is said to have donated $2M to a Berbice community policing group and recently pledged $200M annually to the needy in Berbice.

It is alleged that Narinedatt was murdered between October 31 and November 1, last at Number 70 Village, Corentyne, Berbice.
According to reports, on the day of the killing the overseas-based Guyanese hosted a party at his home, which Narinedatt and a few others attended. At some point Narinedatt went to the back of the yard to urinate. The overseas-based Guyanese allegedly followed Narinedatt and began making sexual advances towards him.Narinedatt slapped and pushed away the man.It was then the rejected man allegedly instructed his friends to kill Narinedatt. It was reported that the overseas-based Guyanese told his friends he would ensure they are not caught.
Kaieteur News understands that several men beat Narinedatt at the businessman’s premises. He was then taken to a roadway and beaten until he fell into a drain. The men reportedly took the carpenter by vehicle to Number 70 Village, Corentyne, Berbice, where they dumped his body and drove over it with a car to make it appear like a road accident.

Two mothers at a cross road.

I saw FB video the pain the victim mother and wife having to bear,and the innocent children who lost a father now have to be taken care by their Grand parents and mother.

While the accused mother was offering money to bribe individuals to cover up the crime.

Will money talks and bullshit walks.????

What kind of place Guyana has become? How can 6 men just kill an individual based on instructions by an antiman? They apparently beat him to death and when dem done, dem sadistically run him over with a car.

What a sad state of affair. If these sinful actions are allowed to continue, Guyana would soon be transformed to a cemetery. Time to bring back the death penalty.

For a man who is alleged to be very wealthy where are the quality lawyers to defend him. So far the criminal allegations have gone unchallenged. I can't figure out what kind of legal strategy that is.

What kind of place Guyana has become? How can 6 men just kill an individual based on instructions by an antiman? They apparently beat him to death and when dem done, dem sadistically run him over with a car.

What a sad state of affair. If these sinful actions are allowed to continue, Guyana would soon be transformed to a cemetery. Time to bring back the death penalty.

Mits,i was there for 4 days earlier this year [being away for 20 yrs] that place have changed nothing like when i was living there.

Few months ago my friend only son was murdered and thrown in the Atlantic Ocean,the accused staged the crime to look like the victim committed suicide,after a few weeks the accused was arrested.

Capital punishment need to be resuscitated,I say screw the H.R. in the homeland.

If Marcus Bisram is innocent, he should voluntarily gave himself to the authority. He have much more to lose by hiding. His inheritance will also be investigated. Easy come, easy goes. God is not Bhagan.

Brutal, senseless and heartless crime has always been there.  I remember my parents talking of such way back as far as I can remember.  The difference, today information is disseminated in great detail, rapid and widespread so it sounds and look like nothing prior.  That being said, true there are elements of Guyana society which have grown insensitive and can care lees about other segments.  This should not be politicized as it reflects a general decay in values and sense of nationhood.

I agree with the death penalty, this may not stop crimes of passion or heat of the moment, but surely impact premeditated acts, as this seem to be.  However, there is a downside, as in this case.  The US will not extradite someone if they will likely face the death penalty.  This does not mean Guyana should not have the death penalty.  The GoG can guarantee no extradited person will get the death penalty but Life if convicted!

Two mothers at a cross road.

I saw FB video the pain the victim mother and wife having to bear,and the innocent children who lost a father now have to be taken care by their Grand parents and mother.

While the accused mother was offering money to bribe individuals to cover up the crime.

Will money talks and bullshit walks.????

Murdered carpenter’s family allegedly offered $50M to hush on murder case

By Royan Abrams

In the midst of several persons being charged in connection with the murder of carpenter Faiyaz Narinedat of #70 Village Corentyne Berbice, relatives of the mastermind behind the murder have reached out to the victim’s family and made an offer of a whopping $50M to have the matter settled.

Uncle of the dead man, Abdool Shafeek made the allegations during a meeting at the family’s residence yesterday.

According to the man, the alleged mastermind, Marcus Brian Bisram’s uncle who lives at #71 Village on the Corentyne recently offered the family $50M to settle the matter but he refused since he wants justice for his nephew.”$50M gonna bring back nephew life, no way we ain’t accepting it cause we want justice and we want a neutral prosecutor and magistrate to deal with this matter until it end and it reach to the judge court,” he said.

In response to the request made by relatives of the deceased, Public Security Minister Khemraj Ramjattan who visited the family yesterday afternoon assured that he will speak with the Director of Public Prosecution DPP to send a state counsel to prosecute the matter, which has since been transferred to the Springlands Magistrates’ Court.

Khemraj Ramjattan- Minister of Public Security

The Public Security Minister also assured that all the suspects involved in Narinedat’s death be committed to stand trial in the High Court.

On November 1,2016 the lifeless body of 27- year- old Faiyaz Narinedat was found in the #70 Public Road and following a post mortem the police had concluded that he died as a result of a hit and run accident. However it was relatives who visited the crime scene and told detectives that it was murder.

So far six persons have been charged for killing Narinedat and staging the scene to look like a hit and run accident. Two females were also charged for attempting to bribe detectives at the Criminal Investigations Department CID with $4M.

Pointblank

"According to the man, the alleged mastermind, Marcus Brian Bisram’s uncle who lives at #71 Village on the Corentyne recently offered the family $50M to settle the matter but he refused since he wants justice for his nephew.”$50M gonna bring back nephew life, no way we ain’t accepting it cause we want justice and we want a neutral prosecutor and magistrate to deal with this matter until it end and it reach to the judge court,” he said.

In response to the request made by relatives of the deceased, Public Security Minister Khemraj Ramjattan who visited the family yesterday afternoon assured that he will speak with the Director of Public Prosecution DPP to send a state counsel to prosecute the matter, which has since been transferred to the Springlands Magistrates’ Court."

Abdool Shafeek is on track money "doesn't bring back life",let the scums face the law,screw them those weaklings gang up on one man then have the gall to stage the murder to look like an accident.

"According to the man, the alleged mastermind, Marcus Brian Bisram’s uncle who lives at #71 Village on the Corentyne recently offered the family $50M to settle the matter but he refused since he wants justice for his nephew.”$50M gonna bring back nephew life, no way we ain’t accepting it cause we want justice and we want a neutral prosecutor and magistrate to deal with this matter until it end and it reach to the judge court,” he said.

In response to the request made by relatives of the deceased, Public Security Minister Khemraj Ramjattan who visited the family yesterday afternoon assured that he will speak with the Director of Public Prosecution DPP to send a state counsel to prosecute the matter, which has since been transferred to the Springlands Magistrates’ Court."

Abdool Shafeek is on track money "doesn't bring back life",let the scums face the law.

In Guyana, less than $50mil will see Marcus run free. His boys will take the heat for the murder.

Abdool Shafeek is on track money "doesn't bring back life",let the scums face the law.

In Guyana, less than $50mil will see Marcus run free. His boys will take the heat for the murder.

Let them take the heat,they should be sentenced for 100 yrs to rot in the prisons.

Dem Berbicians prappa rich. Imagine: a whopping $50M just for bribery expenses, a contingency, an emergency. Dem personal consolidated fund must be overflowing like a river at high tide. No wonda da self-confessed trench wata guzzler yuji22 always boasting bout his real estate in Guyana. No wonda anadda rich Berbician calling himself Chief. No wonda.....hold it, Gilbakka, yuh rass want trouble?

ba$eman posted:

The family might lose out. This banna will get to some police to taint the evidence and throw doubt on the case.  He could very well walk!

This is exactly why the family should accept the 50 Million and let the legal system take it's course.

I agree that this fella could walk free if charged and brought before the courts.

Money will not bring back their son but the money could be used towards a REAL charitable organization.

RiffRaff posted:

If it's your only son, would you take money from the accused murderer?

I agree, but this banna could walk!  They should have upped the number to $100 mil, that's USD 200k.

The family should aceept the 50 million dollars how've that will not abdicate Marcus from being prosecuted by the state.

OMG.. how contradictory this Chief is... you create a holy war  yesterday when I mentioned I heard Marcus donate to Mosques ... this piss you off. 

Now you are encouraging the family to accept the 50 M. 

What was your concern if Marcus had donate to Mosque Chief...

Yugi

You and I on the same page with this.

Partners in crime. You two is real coolie opportunists.

What about principle? What about honor? And, think about the court case. If they take the blood money and decline to testify, Marcus' friends will walk free, not so?

Bhai

Berbicans know how the justice system works in Guyana, there is a different justice system for the rich. It was happening a long time ago and to continues till this day.

There has to be justice for the victim's family but it remains to be seen if that will happen.

ba$eman posted:
RiffRaff posted:

If it's your only son, would you take money from the accused murderer?

I agree, but this banna could walk!  They should have upped the number to $100 mil, that's USD 200k.

That's the same sentiment I heard this evening from another businessman here in NY.

Yugi

What about principle? What about honor? And, think about the court case. If they take the blood money and decline to testify, Marcus' friends will walk free, not so?

Gilbakka

I dO not have any faith in the justice system in Guyana.

SECONDLY in America that amount could he been awarded in a civil trial however I do not know if civil suits are being done in Guyana.

Yugi

Gilbakka

SECONDLY in America that amount could he been awarded in a civil trial however I do not know if civil suits are being done in Guyana.

How come you lost faith in your godfather Granger. 

This banna is a two side sword. 

You must understand that bribery and corruption are the chief causes of no-confidence in Guyana's justice system. Logically and rationally you cannot reform the justice system with more bribery. I applaud Faiyaz's widow for rejecting the barefaced bloody bribe. I would have done likewise. For me, honor trumps money.

After reading a few posters on this thread,it seems

"Money Talks Bullshit Walks"

Where is the Honor and Morality ? why some Indo Guyanese are condoning bribery and corruption??

G$50M =US$250,000 [approx]

appears the price of human life in Guyana has gone up.

Baseman,do the math you doubled the price with an error.

G$100M =US$500,000 [approx]

"I agree, but this banna could walk!  They should have upped the number to $100 mil, that's USD 200k."

Good morning Gilly.

ONE way or the other.

The fact that Marcus family is offering money to the deceased family as settlement proves that he is guilty. 

Salaam, Chief. 

Now you and I are reading the same page, chapter and sura.

Good morning Gilly.

ONE way or the other.

The fact that Marcus family is offering money to the deceased family as settlement proves that he is guilty. 

Salaam, Chief. 

Now you and I are reading the same page, chapter and sura.

As our resident know all expert said "give the man his due process". That being said the man lawyer(s) can invent all kinds of excuses..like they only talked about making the man pay and not plan to murder the man. It will be left on the accused counsel(s) and the prosecutor to plea bargain.

You must understand that bribery and corruption are the chief causes of no-confidence in Guyana's justice system. Logically and rationally you cannot reform the justice system with more bribery. I applaud Faiyaz's widow for rejecting the barefaced bloody bribe. I would have done likewise. For me, honor trumps money.

Precisely.