I think the cow products are different in Hinduism. Cow milk is used in religious services not water buffalo milk. Cow dung is used as fuel instead of wood. Cow dung is used as fertilizer. Cow milk has less fat than water buffalo milk. Water buffalo can be very moody animals. So there is a difference.

but, is the beef considered acceptable to eat for Hindus?

Is any meat suppose to be eaten by Hindus?

AJ

At one time, Indians in Guyana celebrated India Independence day. With marches, wearing Nehru caps and singing the Indian national anthem, including  prayer at the Mandirs.

When did this practice stop and why ?

Even though a division of races took place in Guyana, this would have been a good culture event for Indians, as our link to India.

The British took away our Indian language and most of our culture. But did  an Indian government in Guyana tried to restore it ?  

Abu Jihad posted:

I think the cow products are different in Hinduism. Cow milk is used in religious services not water buffalo milk. Cow dung is used as fuel instead of wood. Cow dung is used as fertilizer. Cow milk has less fat than water buffalo milk. Water buffalo can be very moody animals. So there is a difference.

There is no Hindu ban on water buffalo meat consumption in India but North Indian state legislatures prohibit all beef slaughter but any Hindu who eats meat can have his water buffalo stake and eat it too.

Abu Jihad posted:

There is no Hindu ban on water buffalo meat consumption in India but North Indian state legislatures prohibit all beef slaughter but any Hindu who eats meat can have his water buffalo stake and eat it too.

Hindus are not supposed to eat any form of flesh...they should be strict vegetarians. ?????

Abu Jihad posted:

Is any meat suppose to be eaten by Hindus?told yo that PandiReepu 

Hindus are not supposed to eat any form of flesh...they should be strict vegetarians. ?????

Who told you that Pandit Reepu.

India exports water buffalo meat to Burma. I am not an expert on Hinduism but I don't think that there is anything in Hindu scripture to ban water buffalo meat.

The word COW refers to mature females of many different mammals. For example, seals, cattle, buffalo etc. Both "cows" (cattle) and water buffalo are of the same biological family Bovidae. So for all intents and purposes, they are the same. Anyone seeking to use the literal distinctions as an excuse to eat beef is a hypocrite. An Indian here said he can eat beef as long as it isn't an Indian cow.

There is a difference in Hindu animal slaughter to that of Islam and Jews kosher slaughter. The Hindus are supposed to say prayers before the slaughter then kill the animals with one single strike thereby ensuring instant death. I don't think that there are anything Hindu butcher shops in Guyana. It is indeed very shameful.

Tola posted:

At one time, Indians in Guyana celebrated India Independence day. With marches, wearing Nehru caps and singing the Indian national anthem, including  prayer at the Mandirs.

When did this practice stop and why ?

Even though a division of races took place in Guyana, this would have been a good culture event for Indians, as our link to India.

The British took away our Indian language and most of our culture. But did  an Indian government in Guyana tried to restore it ?  

I disagree. I see no reason for Guyanese en masse in Guyana to be celebrating another country's independence. Besides, most indoGuyanese spew nothing but diatribe during Guyana's own independence celebrations.

Hindu pandits of Guyana should be ashamed of themselves. They have stood by and watch the Hindu population become Christians. Where are the Hindu Keffers of Guyana?  Where are the Hindu chiefs of Guyana? 

Cow dung is used as fuel instead of wood. 

Prash, I watched a video somewhere showing an Indian village woman cooking at her fireside. She placed dried cow-down cakes into the already heated fireside to produce more heat . Then, without washing her hands, she made a set of roti/chapatti. I think that's insanitary.

Photo shows a woman preparing to light her stove with cow-patties/dung:

Image result for indian woman cooking with cow patties

Cow dung is used as fuel instead of wood. 

Prash, I watched a video somewhere showing an Indian village woman cooking at her fireside. She placed dried cow-down cakes into the already heated fireside to produce more heat . Then, without washing her hands, she made a set of roti/chapatti. I think that's insanitary.

Photo shows a woman preparing to light her stove with cow-patties/dung:

Image result for indian woman cooking with cow patties

That is why in India there is always outbreak of bellyworks. That is why also that keffer is always in a grumpy mood. It is all about the street food he eats in India from people who don't wash their hands.

This is false. I have dealt with this question here already.

That is to show how much I know about Hinduism. So how come the pandits in Guyana "pretend" not to eat fish and meat?

This tread is about India's Independence and the slaughter of Hindus as the Greatest Holocaust. Yogi is a Brahmin, perhaps he can answer. 

So now India's independence day is past and gone, the thread should be closed? Come in Yuji!!!

Yugly is a Brahmin. He gonna answer yuh question about dem Pundits.