Originally Posted by ksazma:
I left because I did not like Guyana anymore. That was in 1987 and I became less interested in Guyana with every passing day. I stumbled on this message board during the big floods a decade ago and appreciated the opportunity to communicate with other Guyanese but could live without it. I personally don't care who runs Guyand because they are all crooks. None of them is better than the other. That is why I refuse to get emotionally invested in their shenanigans. I think everyone here is more concerned with pushing their own party and shamelessly pretending that they care about the poor people of Guyana. Let's see how the intellectuals that patrol this forum demonstrate otherwise.

This man is a classic traitor. Listen to his bull shit story for leaving Guyana.

I left because I did not like Guyana anymore. That was in 1987 and I became less interested in Guyana with every passing day. I stumbled on this message board during the big floods a decade ago and appreciated the opportunity to communicate with other Guyanese but could live without it. I personally don't care who runs Guyand because they are all crooks. None of them is better than the other. That is why I refuse to get emotionally invested in their shenanigans. I think everyone here is more concerned with pushing their own party and shamelessly pretending that they care about the poor people of Guyana. Let's see how the intellectuals that patrol this forum demonstrate otherwise.

This man is a classic traitor. Listen to his bull shit story for leaving Guyana.

Bhai, Snakeoil Ah Snakeoil. Some on this Board think they are the only ones with their heads on.

Guyana is now a better place that it was 20 years ago. We have major problems with crime and an undisciplined work force. We are not alone when it comes to crime. The entire Caribbean region is rocked by high crime rates and an ineffective law enforcement. Guyana has to work on that or else it can result in graver consequences for the society and economy.

Bhai, Snakeoil Ah Snakeoil. Some on this Board think they are the only ones with their heads on.

Suh why you two live in America when there are so many suffering in Guyana? Show your patriotism to Guyana by leaving your American comfort and go help Guyana. My guess is that both of you clowns are only full of talk. When I left Guyana, The PNC government was running the country down the drain. The PPP took over five years later and the same crookedness continued. What is there for me to like then and now?

Dem gat wan program dat does give FREe eye glasses, run and get one cause yuh blind laka BAT. Yuh see ABEE Guyana now, when the last you eat rice flour bread???

I went and get lunch from Players.

When do you plan to move back to Guyana?

These clowns are always raving about how much they love Guyana. Yet they are stuck over here while those who really care are back there trying to help. I don't go because I don't care. These two clowns don't go because they are cowards.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Guyana is now a better place that it was 20 years ago. We have major problems with crime and an undisciplined work force. We are not alone when it comes to crime. The entire Caribbean region is rocked by high crime rates and an ineffective law enforcement. Guyana has to work on that or else it can result in graver consequences for the society and economy.

fool the whole world is a better place than 20 yrs ago,we living in the 21 century,the only difference with guyana is it is backward by 50 yrs compared to other third world country 

Even Haiti is now boasting that they are assembling tablets!

Nehru, why did you leave Guyana? Anything to do with Garmont? 

Bhai, Today me nah discuss Guyana. We gun Gaff tomorrow.

Nehru right....

Leh Nandalall tell us ...First

why his Mother-in-law

does leave Guyana..

Jalil you have to understand the freedoms Nehru enjoys in the great USofA - not pimping taunts (like at Gaumont) no anteeman scares (like when he was bumming lodging at Chief). And you still want to know why Pandit leff Guyana and never wants to go back?

Originally Posted by Prashad:

I fell in love with a red girl I met on the sea wall.  She was living in South Dakota at that time.  Her mother was a Guyanese.  Her father was an American soldier who was stationed in BG so she sponsored me that is how I left.

Red things always nice, I had one too, she was actually my first love.

Quite correct!