Originally Posted by Zed:

How do you know that they are not protesting? Because they are not on the streets burning down buildings and looting? There are other ways of protesting that respects the rule of law.

I don't see them walking around holding up placards. I don't see any of their representatives on TV showing dissatisfaction. So where are they protesting? In the rum shops?  

Cane cutters are a race?? Bai you need to grow up and get that racist attitude of yours looked at by a psychiatrist. You are obviously a sick individual who sees race in every mention of a Guyanese citizen. Next thing you going to tell me that Hussein Obama is a muslim and any negative comments about him are against muslims.

I see you are not in Guyana and not aware of some of the stereotypes about cane cutters,rum and East Indians. or are you playing ignorant. i see you are still into trying to insult when your position is weak. Well known tactics. What's this about Obama being anti Muslim and how does this relate to me? My guess is that you have some preconceived idea of who I am and what I think. Still reading tea leaves or maybe tarot cards.

Z

I see you are not in Guyana and not aware of some of the stereotypes about cane cutters,rum and East Indians. or are you playing ignorant. i see you are still into trying to insult when your position is weak. Well known tactics. What's this about Obama being anti Muslim and how does this relate to me? My guess is that you have some preconceived idea of who I am and what I think. Still reading tea leaves or maybe tarot cards.

You are confusing him with your cuzzo Demerara_Guy.

Don't you agree that Raj Singh and the Prominent Pick Pocket/Clique at Guysuco should give an account and face the poor cane cutters? This is disgraceful. Why is the PPP so silent? I thought they were a working class party.

Black and Chinese cane cutters who worked the fields in Guyana have never been given the recognition and respect they deserved by the East Indians population. The same goes for Chinese cooiies. As soon as the words cane cutter or coolie is mentioned, the East Indians rush to grab possession of it as if they own the patent or copyright on those words. But at the same time the PPP made just a token attempt to secure the legal right to the exclusive use of the word Demerara to denote sugar that has its origins in Guyana.

But I digress due to that nonsense from Zed the racist.

The contributions from the cane cutters were highly likely used by the PPP to fund their election. Singh was prepared to close the business and run so that he would not have to answer awkward questions. Another person who should be barred from leaving Guyana for the time being.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

How do you know that they are not protesting? Because they are not on the streets burning down buildings and looting? There are other ways of protesting that respects the rule of law.

I don't see them walking around holding up placards. I don't see any of their representatives on TV showing dissatisfaction. So where are they protesting? In the rum shops?  

Nah bai, wha abie goa do, abie canecuttah party tief abie canecuttah money, wah abie goa do?  Abie goa protest mek trouble, dem Black police goa come beat abie cannecuttah juss like dem old PNC dayzz.  Woa abie goa do?

You are confusing him with your cuzzo Demerara_Guy.

Don't you agree that Raj Singh and the Prominent Pick Pocket/Clique at Guysuco should give an account and face the poor cane cutters? This is disgraceful. Why is the PPP so silent? I thought they were a working class party.

The issue we were addressing was the lack of protests and the stereotyping posted by Mr. T.  protests take manhyforms and the are not  only manifested in walking the street, though at times this is necessary. Yes, I definitely agree that there must be a major investigation of this matter and other financial matters related to Guysuco and the appropriate penalties imposed on those held responsible.I would suggest that the PPP should be addressing this matter, but I have no input into any political party. Their credentials as a working class party has been and by this action continues to be eroded. Since the PPP does not have monopoly over the interests of the sugar workers, other groups should be demanding an investigation.

Z

Black and Chinese cane cutters who worked the fields in Guyana have never been given the recognition and respect they deserved by the East Indians population. The same goes for Chinese cooiies. As soon as the words cane cutter or coolie is mentioned, the East Indians rush to grab possession of it as if they own the patent or copyright on those words. But at the same time the PPP made just a token attempt to secure the legal right to the exclusive use of the word Demerara to denote sugar that has its origins in Guyana.

But I digress due to that nonsense from Zed the racist.

The contributions from the cane cutters were highly likely used by the PPP to fund their election. Singh was prepared to close the business and run so that he would not have to answer awkward questions. Another person who should be barred from leaving Guyana for the time being.

Still not able to counter the argument so resort to your practice of trying to label people. You are attributing to those attitudes you SEEM to hold. also can you provide any proof that the PPP likely? used the money for their election purposes?

Z
Originally Posted by gogo:

Dem coolie cane cutta will fech cane bundle with  Jagdeo and Ramotar sitting on the bundle, this betta fe abbie than black man rule abbie, Jagdeo tell dem blackman guh kick down door again if you mek dem rule.

The Indian cane cutters are tired of hard work.  They will be heading for North America and leave the afro Guyanese to do all the hard work and also to feed themselves, if they can.  

Dem coolie cane cutta will fech cane bundle with  Jagdeo and Ramotar sitting on the bundle, this betta fe abbie than black man rule abbie, Jagdeo tell dem blackman guh kick down door again if you mek dem rule.

The Indian cane cutters are tired of hard work.  They will be heading for North America and leave the afro Guyanese to do all the hard work and also to feed themselves, if they can.  

Aile coming bai, aile.

I still have 300 family members in Guyana, 500 of them are already in North America.

Social Media.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Social Media.

On their one laptop per family toy?

Quit the racist dog whistling. Indians burn the hell out of sugar cane when they are protesting against the industry. The Problem here is their Union or the government did not inform them of their predicament. The Berbice river Bridge did not pay dividends so NIS which is their primary funder does not get paid and that is in the red. The industry in trying to cut corner collects their pension deduction but never pais in to NIS. Again, NIS is broke ( apparently like everything else). The PPP shipped in cane cutters to cuss Moses yet they were screwing them a thousand times more.

There you go again with racist stereotyping. I am hoping that you got up on the wrong side of the bed and that the statements are not indicative of who you really Are

You saying they are not "looting" and you are complaining about racism!!!THe man is right. There was never a concerted effort of any to educate and mobilize the oppressed canecutter against the poor management and misuse of sugar industry assets. Only recently they sold off the Co Gen Plant in a truly Hollywood financial accounting scheme where the other person got it almost for free and again the almost broke NIS was support to finance part of it. The PPP crookedness was exceptionally glaring and it is one of the reason one thinks Granger is either Jesus on Quaaloods or is just another waste person we elected hoping to clean up  trash including the human trash. He has to take out people like Brazzie and see they are fitted with a orange jump suit.