Ma and Pa

by

Lord Creator

(1965)

The clothes you wear and the food you eat
Man how life was going sweet
You went to school and you learn ah lot
Since you was a tiny tot
So please do not forget
Ah say all the things you come to get
Since you was in your cradle
You mother and you father was responsible

Chorus:

Remember when you couldn't walk
Remember when you couldn't talk
Ah say remember who
Who used to wash you clothes for you
Who used to wipe you nose for you
Who used to hug and kiss you
Ah say remember who
Who used to change you diaper
Who used to find you supper
Doh forget you mother and father

Remember when things was going fine
With not a worry on your mind
And when things wasn't so good with you
Who was the first you would run to
So how could you forget
And up to now you can't pay back yet
Try from now till forever
You could never pay back you mother and father

CHORUS

It have some father ent good at all
they never mind you when you was small
But never mind how you father bad
You shouldn't take it on too hard
Try to understand
What will be your position
If wasn't for your daddy
You will never, never have a dear mammy

×
×
×
×
×
×
×