Riff posted:

Sometimes a good belly massage with coconut oil does do wonders

have you ever gone to the doctor and told him/her that you think you got Nahra?

My indian doctor might know about it since this originated in India

Don’t use the words “Indian doctor” here, “people” will say you are racist.

A stomach massage is simple and works wonders. This could be done either by self or another person. The massage goes from the right side (ascending colon) up ..under the rib cage...across to left side (transverse colon) using the rib cage for guidance then down (descending colon) move toward four inches below the navel, repeat several times. Could be done in a circular motion.

Don't take two phensic and don't call me in the morning.

A stomach massage could be done either by self or another person. This goes from the right side (ascending colon) up ..under the rib cage...across to left side (transverse colon) using the rib cage for guidance then down (descending colon) move toward four inches below the navel, repeat several times. Could be done in a circular motion.

Can we call you Pandit Nahra?

A stomach massage is simple and works wonders. This could be done either by self or another person. The massage goes from the right side (ascending colon) up ..under the rib cage...across to left side (transverse colon) using the rib cage for guidance then down (descending colon) move toward four inches below the navel, repeat several times. Could be done in a circular motion.

Yes, the "rubbing" is done in a defined manner. Check for the pulse of the stomach. If it is located other than over the navel, then it's most likely naaraa. Use coconut oil and gently rub from the solar plexus to the navel, continue to rub from the pelvic area to the navel and then from both sides to the navel. Repeat the process until you can determine that the pulse is over the navel. This is an ancient ayurvedic art.  If you need jharay claath, send some ladoo. 

yuh sound like wan pandit

We are so easily convinced to dispense with valuable, commercially and otherwise, traditions while we pay through our noses for questionable fashion fads from developed countries. The tradition of massaging babies with oil and stretching their joints and rubbing the bones of the lower legs to eradicate bandy legs is now virtually abandoned by young Hindu mothers as being a messy “primitive” practice. Of course now that the western medical literature is starting to accept and propound the therapeutic and beneficial values of it, the tradition is suddenly seen as valuable and good. The baby massages not only foster the bond between mother and child but help in the physical development of the child.

I called my Dad and he said the same thing.

You sound like the San Diego professor regarding jharay cloth. Where's he these days?

Riff posted:

have you ever gone to the doctor and told him/her that you think you got Nahra?

My indian doctor might know about it since this originated in India

Don’t use the words “Indian doctor” here, “people” will say you are racist.

Gaslighter, who ever said or implied that referring to Indian doctors is racist. 

Riff, there are different ways of treating, the usual massage or get a good crack.  But for that you need a tall strong big man brace he front pon yuh back!😁

Riff posted:

We are so easily convinced to dispense with valuable, commercially and otherwise, traditions while we pay through our noses for questionable fashion fads from developed countries. The tradition of massaging babies with oil and stretching their joints and rubbing the bones of the lower legs to eradicate bandy legs is now virtually abandoned by young Hindu mothers as being a messy “primitive” practice. Of course now that the western medical literature is starting to accept and propound the therapeutic and beneficial values of it, the tradition is suddenly seen as valuable and good. The baby massages not only foster the bond between mother and child but help in the physical development of the child.

Common sense is not common today. 

I called my Dad and he said the same thing.

You sound like the San Diego professor regarding jharay cloth. Where's he these days?

He is on FB.