Well Nehru me rememba quite vividly dis young PPP MP and tap legal advisa to the PPP was enjoying Ed's 30 year bottle of El Dorado as he was receiving this "gift" of USD $6000.

Politicians in government need to be aware that all kinds of scoundrels will offer them "gifts" of cash and/or kind, and that they must resist the temptation to accept same. It will come back to haunt them one day, as is the case Shaitaan has identified.

Bai, yuh lucky Shaitaan is such a kind fella. However, I suspect that the PNC now has a certain AFC Minista by de balls for his Ed Ahmad wuk as a PPP MP. Bribes, strippers, and all.

Let me be more clear. The guy in the photo should not have associated himself with Ed Ahmad.

Now that he is senior minister in the coalition government, he has to be extra careful.

President Granger said his ministers were required to sign a code of conduct as a condition of their appointment. I presume the code has a clause about accepting "gifts"/bribes.

Code of conduct or not, I am sure that businessmen, contractors, investors etc will offer bribes to government officials in the hope of getting what they want.

I venture to say further that the majority of bribers will be Indians and Chinese. Afros don't like to give bribes, but are willing to be bribed. Indos give and take bribes, generally speaking.

Give this Govt 10 years and their shit will float, as they say!

Well Nehru me rememba quite vividly dis young PPP MP and tap legal advisa to the PPP was enjoying Ed's 30 year bottle of El Dorado as he was receiving this "gift" of USD $6000.

Politicians in government need to be aware that all kinds of scoundrels will offer them "gifts" of cash and/or kind, and that they must resist the temptation to accept same. It will come back to haunt them one day, as is the case Shaitaan has identified.

Bai, yuh lucky Shaitaan is such a kind fella. However, I suspect that the PNC now has a certain AFC Minista by de balls for his Ed Ahmad wuk as a PPP MP. Bribes, strippers, and all.

Let me be more clear. The guy in the photo should not have associated himself with Ed Ahmad.

Now that he is senior minister in the coalition government, he has to be extra careful.

President Granger said his ministers were required to sign a code of conduct as a condition of their appointment. I presume the code has a clause about accepting "gifts"/bribes.

Code of conduct or not, I am sure that businessmen, contractors, investors etc will offer bribes to government officials in the hope of getting what they want.

I venture to say further that the majority of bribers will be Indians and Chinese. Afros don't like to give bribes, but are willing to be bribed. Indos give and take bribes, generally speaking.

Give this Govt 10 years and their shit will float, as they say!

But we must still hope for the best, right?