To run a country:

Corentyne family attacked by gunmen; police vehicle damaged during shootout

August 5, 2015 9:48 am Category: latest news A+ / A-
[File Photo]

[www.inewsguyana.com] – A Corentyne family is now left traumatized after five gunmen, also armed with cutlasses, invaded their No.48 Village home on Wednesday morning.

According to a police report, at approximately 1:30 hrs on August 05, a gang of five men armed with firearms and cutlasses entered the premises of rice farmer, 38 – year – old Tagraj Tulshi.

The police noted that three of them entered the home after cutting their way through a wooden wall, while the other two stood guard outside. The men held up Tulshi’s wife Indranie Takean, 32 years, and took away $100,000.

According to the police report, ranks of a police mobile patrol responded to the report received and on approaching the scene came under fire. The ranks returned fire but the perpetrators managed to escape into the No. 48 Village backlands.

The police vehicle was damaged during the exchange of gunfire and investigations are in progress.

To run a country:

[File Photo]

[www.inewsguyana.com] – A Corentyne family is now left traumatized after five gunmen, also armed with cutlasses, invaded their No.48 Village home on Wednesday morning.

According to a police report, at approximately 1:30 hrs on August 05, a gang of five men armed with firearms and cutlasses entered the premises of rice farmer, 38 – year – old Tagraj Tulshi.

The police noted that three of them entered the home after cutting their way through a wooden wall, while the other two stood guard outside. The men held up Tulshi’s wife Indranie Takean, 32 years, and took away $100,000.

According to the police report, ranks of a police mobile patrol responded to the report received and on approaching the scene came under fire. The ranks returned fire but the perpetrators managed to escape into the No. 48 Village backlands.

The police vehicle was damaged during the exchange of gunfire and investigations are in progress.

Another one???

"The police noted that three of them entered the home after cutting their way through a wooden wall, while the other two stood guard outside."

Bring back the hangman,it is unbearable for the people,

hang some of these scums.

These people are getting too dam brazen. The last government did absolutely nothing to curb crime, this government has to step up to the plate.

ie. My first post went toward the topic heading and its author.

Originally Posted by Observer:

I'm never returning to Guyana. 

Indians need to get tough, form vigilante groups, etc. to combat this growing problem.

Our village had vigilante groups and that was under

PNC rule, bring it back.

Indians need to get tough, form vigilante groups, etc. to combat this growing problem.

Why only Indians, only dem getting kill or you care if is only dem safe?

Furthermore, by what I've read, it's some of dem same Indians who get tough an killin dem mattie or paying fo somebody do it.

Why only Indians, only dem getting kill or you care if is only dem safe?

Furthermore, by what I've read, it's some of dem same Indians who get tough an killin dem mattie or paying fo somebody do it.

They got the money..  The PPP must have given it to them.

One less poser

No comprende. 

One less poser

No comprende. 

poser aka big stager aka show off

Nehru.....Idiot & House Slave?

Yuh really Foucking up Ravi Dev Bhai.....

Is Ravi an Idiot or House Slave?

First Ravi boys including TK mek President Jagdeo get down on his knees and crawl thru the toilet at Tropical on Atlantic Avenue.

Is Jagdeo an Idiot or House Slave?

Now ....2015 African Emancipation Day.

Ravi and Jagdeo..... push their hands up each other BT .....and come up with a story of 100% Pay increase for Moses and other Cabinet Ministers.

Moses Immediately expose Ravi, Jagdeo & Guyana Times lies....

With shame....CaribJ and Redux try and force back the  story of 100% Pay increase for Moses and other Cabinet Ministers......back in Ravi and Jagdeo Backside.... as far as they can.

Who is the House Slave.....Jagdeo & Ravi......or..... CaribJ & Redux

Originally Posted by Django:

"The police noted that three of them entered the home after cutting their way through a wooden wall, while the other two stood guard outside."

Bring back the hangman,it is unbearable for the people,

hang some of these scums.

The police are doing a better job of engaging and killing or capturing criminals now, although improvement is still necessary. I fully support capital punishment or cat o nine tails be instituted in cases where there is hard evidence and it is not circumstantial. For instance, Faizul Khan and his associates must face the death penalty for the murder of the indian businessman and other murders.

Crime is on the rise because criminals sensed the government's nonchalant attitude towards the welfare of the people by engrossing themselves in a witch hunt against their adversaries and stealing from the treasury by giving themselves hefty pay raises and big allowances.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Crime is on the rise because criminals sensed the gov't. nonchalant attitude towards the welfare of the people by engrossing themselves in a witch hunt against their adversaries and stealing from the treasury by giving themselves hefty pay raises and big allowances.

....detail the "witch hunts", and the big pay raises and allowances fuh we nah? And tell ahwe how the govt was "nonchalant" to the welfare of the people. Come on Ramgoat, you can do it!

A government that spends a billion on luxury vehicles for the big boys and then turn around and say to the people there is no money in the treasury is nothing short of crookedness. What does that tell about these people? Have you ever thought about their track record in gov't. before you voted for them?

Itaname,

Dissenting voices against the coalition are coming from the AFC, PSC, and other civic and political groups. The chorus is getting louder and it not just the PPP. Some people from the PNC are voicing their concerns about the extravagance of David Granger pampering his ministers, vice presidents, and advisors.

Itaname,

Dissenting voices against the coalition are coming from the AFC, PSC, and other civic and political groups. The chorus is getting louder and it not just the PPP. Some people from the PNC are voicing their concerns about the extravagance of David Granger pampering his ministers, vice presidents, and advisors.

Bai, you made specific claims. Just asking you to support them. Don't follow Baseman liard ways. For example - dissenting voices from the AFC. Who in the AFC dissented on anything? We gat enough liards hay.

TK already called the MOF "National Bookkeeper". 

David Hinds comments on the number of ministers, advisors, and vice presidents may have eluded you. Too much excitement in your brain causing you miss what's important.

TK already called the MOF "National Bookkeeper". 

David Hinds comments on the number of ministers, advisors, and vice presidents may have eluded you. Too much excitement in your brain causing you miss what's important.

TK retired from Guyana politics. David Hinds is a professor. So which AFC people dissented?

Oh rass man, yall still sour over PPP loss and cyant stop arguin about shyte and tryin to prop up lies. That crap's getting stale now.

Cain leff them Cry-a-baby.....them want 100 Days as De-Facto Opposition before them settle in.

Hey, whenever I visited I was lowkey to hoodwink the bandits. 

Yuh mean there were bandits during PPP time?...yuh don't say...

Forum Admins. should be fair and impartial like the tv news reporters who take no sides.  I'm tempted to side with Cobra to petition for a backup Admin.    

Where is this rule written that Forum admins can't have an opinion? 

Also, how exactly is this like a news reporter...

Imagine, taking sides with Cobra...owwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!

Nehru ......

dem bhai running de Govt....

We know who is Govt and who is opposition.

No Problem....

But we do not know the Difference

Between BhaRat ....and.... De Duck....

Bhai .....

Problems in Freedom House....

Imagine, taking sides with Cobra...owwwwwwwwwwwwww!!!!

Yo would have to be wan snake in the grass rass side winding  

ball

To run a country:

[File Photo]

This also happen under the PPP.