if it walks like a duck, quacks like a duck, looks like a duck, it is a duck. 

What? Are you retracting your statement that if I assume that, it is support  so be it? Make up your mind.

Please educate me on what you meant when you made the remarks.

Z
Zed posted:

What? Are you retracting your statement that if I assume that, it is support  so be it? Make up your mind.

Quote the post.

Zed posted:

Quote the post.

Check back this thread.

Z
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Quote the post.

Check back this thread.

Stick to alyuh "Apaan Jaat"

What you talking about this ??

Couple months from now I will be 64,wha happen Budaay you trying to confuse or wha.

Django posted:.

Couple months from now I will be 64,wha happen Budaay you trying to confuse or wha.

You have 1 foot in the grave and yet support the evil PNC?  Is this how you want to be remembered by your offspring?

Who are you to predict some one longevity,no one believes my age until revealed,I am probably looking better than you.

Also they don't believe your gender .

How the r@ss you arrived that ??

Django bhai, you behavin like wan Apan Jhaat. You got Zed, Drugb, Yujji, KP, GTangler and the rest of the PPP giving you a sound thrashing on a daily basis. Man if I were you, I would run and hide one of my work benches. A piece of advice here brother, declare your PNC support and stop hiding under that "Independent" label. I think that if you declare your PNC affiliation, these guys might accept it and take it easy on you. Lash like matthar dhall pun you.

Bhai you sure you are reading  GNI correctly,GTangler the newbie is wan good guy we get along,Zed is alright the only prablem everything thing have to be fact based,when he is cornered expect lots of words to confuse,the rest like to gang up pun you.

You think Zed and D2 are brothers?

Skelly Bhai,

Django boldly endorsed the PNC by stating that they are much better than the PPP.

He is a closet PNC man. He is not telling the truth with his so called "independent" talk.

It is his right to get good trashing from PPP supporters on a daily basis until he catches sense.

Basil Williams unfit to hold public office – Nandlall

http://citizensreportgy.com/?p=43357 March 29, 2017

The refusal of Attorney General, Basil Williams, to offer an apology to Justice Franklin Holder, after the uproar that forced the judge off the bench without adjourning the matter he was hearing at the time, has been deemed as further evidence that he is “unfit” to hold public office. This is according to former Attorney General, Anil Nandlall, who said, “The Attorney General, today, issued another statement aggravating the wrongs he has already committed by not only refusing to accept responsibility for his outrageous conduct and apologizing to the Judge and the Nation for his blatant prevarications, he “thanks Justice Holder for doing the right thing and exposing the iniquity of Nandlall.” “As far as I am aware, Justice Holder has not said a single word critical of me. He then continues to insult the Judge’s intellect by saying that the Judge ‘fell prey’ to ‘transferred frustration’. I am so happy that the nation has witnessed this incident. It has provided to the public, a preponderance of irrefutable evidence that this gentleman is mentally unfit to hold public office. Nandlall argued that excerpts of the letter, which was sent to the Judiciary by Justice Holder, and published by the state-owned, Guyana Chronicle, makes clear the primary points that were highlighted when the issue involving Williams and the judge was first brought to light.

BELOW IS HIS FULL STATEMENT:

It is anyone’s guess why the Guyana Chronicle is the only media outfit that has been given a copy of Justice Holder’s letter of complaint against the Attorney General’s conduct in open court on the 24th day of March, 2017, during the Carvil Duncan’s case. It is also anyone’s guess why the Guyana Chronicle is not releasing the letter to the public. So much for freedom of the press and information under this “new dispensation.” Nevertheless, the Guyana Chronicle has published snippets of the letter over the last two days. Despite its best spin, each publication has sunk the Attorney General deeper into a conundrum from which he may not be able to extricate himself, in the end.

From the excerpts of the letter published, thus far, in the Guyana Chronicle the following seminal points can be distilled:

(i) The learned Judge felt “disrespected”;

(ii) The learned Judge said that “the AG is in contempt” of his court;

(iii) The learned Judge described the AG’s statements in the Court as “most egregious”;

(iv) The learned Judge has called for a “genuine and meaningful apology” from Williams in open court;

(v) That in the absence of such an apology the learned Judge said that he “will not hear Williams in his court as an Attorney-at-law, in any case, whatsoever.”;

(vi) The learned Judge’s account of what transpired in the court at the relevant time bore a striking similarity to what I disclosed transpired and is materially different from what Williams recited at his Press Conference on the 24th March, 2017;

(vii) In other words, Williams has not only publicly lied about my conduct but he effectively is calling the learned Judge a liar as the Judge’s version did not corroborate the concocted tale which he told at his Press Conference;

(viii) The AG has now gotten two junior counsel at the Attorney General’s chambers, who were present in court, to give statements which are palpably false, in his defence, thereby putting their careers on the line by pitting them against the Judge, to make out the Judge to be a liar;

(ix) the learned Judge quoted Mr. Williams as saying “all morning Mr. Nandlall disrespecting you and you have done nothing about it” to which the learned Judge told Williams “that is not a true statement of what occurred.” Despite all of the foregoing already in the public domain, the Attorney General, today, issued another statement aggravating the wrongs he has already committed by not only refusing to accept responsibility for his outrageous conduct and apologizing to the Judge and the Nation for his blatant prevarications, he “thanks Justice Holder for doing the right thing and exposing the iniquity of Nandlall.” As far as I am aware, Justice Holder has not said a single word critical of me. He then continues to insult the Judge’s intellect by saying that the Judge “fell prey” to “transferred frustration” I am so happy that the nation has witnessed this incident. It has provided to the public, a preponderance of irrefutable evidence that this gentleman is mentally unfit to hold public office. Significantly, he has furnished this evidence all by himself, unsolicited. It is now for the President to act.

ANIL NANDLALL, PPP/C MP

This has become a PR nightmare for Williams and the PNC.

There are three sides to every story. President Granger should step forward and lay this to rest without throwing Williams or Anil under the bus.

It will be a win win for the PNC PR if he does that. 

No matter how we resent the PNC, we have to live with them for another three years. 

Is a PR nightmare for Django too. He lambasting Nandlall but dem boys thrashing he well and prappa.

All them r@ss a PPPite.

Skelly Bhai,

Django boldly endorsed the PNC by stating that they are much better than the PPP.

He is a closet PNC man. He is not telling the truth with his so called "independent" talk.

It is his right to get good trashing from PPP supporters on a daily basis until he catches sense.

He is a sucker for abuse. In Guyana , you are with US or you are with THEM, there is NO Independent Party like the USA. Django is either a PNC or a Pnc. He has disclose time and time again that he is against the PPP, so he is with THEM/PNC.

Them say you TOOO good looking to be a man.

There are three sides to every story. President Granger should step forward and lay this to rest without throwing Williams or Anil under the bus.

Williams behaves like a "Burnhamite",he needs discipline,not acceptable New Age.

Nandall always take first jump and then the story does change.

He "distilled" 9 pints fram kranakle.

Oh skites i talking bout age,you thinking sumthing else.

If you want to reach 64, go rest yourself, you DAM old.

Question for dem 60 something, does the bamboo still work ?

Is a PR nightmare for Django too. He lambasting Nandlall but dem boys thrashing he well and prappa.

All them r@ss a PPPite.

Do not cast your net so wide that it includes Zed! You make your bed hard,you lie on it. 

Z

Justice Holder demands “genuine and meaningful apology” in open court from Attorney General for “insulting and disrespectful” behaviour

Letter from Justice Franklin Holder to the Acting Chancellor of the Judiciary, Justice Yonette Cummings-Edwards.
The Honourable Chancellor (ag.)
Madam Justice Yonette Cummings-Edwards, CCH.
The High Court of the Supreme Court,
Georgetown.
Dear Madam Chancellor,
RE: REPORT ON CONTEMPTUOUS BEHAVIOUR OF MR BASIL WILLIAMS SC.

I would like to report an incident which occurred on the 23rd day of March, 2017, in the matter of the Application by Carvil Duncan, during the cross-examination of a witness by Mr Basil Williams, SC.
The Attorneys-at-Law in court at the time, including Mr Williams, were Ms Sam and Ms Stuart who were with him, and Mr Nandlall and Mr Jaigobin who appeared for the applicant.

During the cross-examination of the witness, Mr Williams had asked a question, the answer to which I initially recorded as “yes”. However, because of what the witness said immediately after and Mr Williams’ desire to cross-examine her on a document which she had prepared and for which he was making application to have admitted into evidence, I crossed out the answer “yes”.
Further into his cross-examination Mr Williams made certain statements which suggested that it was his belief, that the witness had said “yes”, and that this was the record of the Court. On recognising Mr Williams’ misconception of this part of the evidence, I then read aloud the record of the court in this regard. I further offered that he may ask the witness the question again if he so desired, since the record showed that there was no answer to the question. Mr Williams did not do so.
However, he proceeded to ask other questions of the witness, the answer to one of which, the witness said “no”. Upon the witness saying this, Mr. Williams, in a rather loud and bellicose tone said that I, the judge, must record “no” (in my Minute Book). I then said to him that a record is being made that the witness did say “no”. Apparently, not being satisfied with my assurance, Mr Williams followed up with words to the effect, that previously the witness had said yes and the court chose not to make a record of this. I then told Mr Williams that I took umbrage to his tone and what he was insinuating, which was in effect, that the Court was being selective in recording the evidence.

Mr Williams, in a truculent manner, while standing in the well of the court, responded by saying that the last person who told him what he should not say, was a Magistrate and he is now dead. He further said that “all morning Mr Nandlall disrespecting you, and you have not done anything about it.” This was, however, not a true statement of what had occurred. This was followed by a most egregious statement by Mr Williams, that “I could say what I want to say and when I want to say it, I have always been like that.”
Immediately after hearing these words, I rose from the Bench and went into my Chambers. I did not adjourn the matter, nor did I give any instructions to the parties.
I recognise Mr Williams’ behaviour as I have related to be insulting, disrespectful, and calculated to scandalise and lower the authority of the Court in the face of the Court.
Mr Williams’ behaviour was highly contemptuous and deserving of him being cited for contempt in the face of the Court. Instead of doing so at that moment, I chose to leave the Bench.
However, it does not mean that Mr Williams’ behaviour should go unattended. He is not only a Senior Counsel, he is also the Attorney General and leader of the Bar. His behaviour begs the question, whether he is respectful and aware of the functions and duties that attend these offices.
I am not prepared to sit to hear Mr Williams as an Attorney-at-Law in any matter whatsoever, unless he makes a genuine and meaningful apology to my satisfaction, in open Court, both to me and to the Members of the Bar, since they too were scandalized by his despicable conduct.

Take Action
Original Post

Look at this beggar man defending a liar and crook.

Shameless !!!

I told you already that someone lied to you about me begging anyone.

Furthermore Jackass, you've seen a little money and suddenly like a nevuh see come fuh see, you think that you have more money than everyone. My family has old money for generations being business people in GT since the early 20th century. We didn't live in  logies like you and your fellow Dalits. Nor do we have to run around masking ourselves as Ballahoo Brahmins as you do when you were once the dregs of society.

Also you should know that the richness of a man is not measured in gold alone. A vile old racist like you could never be considered as being rich since your heart is black with hate.

You obviously have an English Comprehension problem since you don't understand what I wrote but that is understandable since you are poorly educated.

Mars, my view is that the mention of the death of a magistrate was important because the judge included it in the letter. I understand that legal minds are always ensuring that relevant information is available. Had it been irrelevant. He would not have included it.

in all fairness, the judge did not make a comment on whether or not he deemed it to be a threat. So, it is left to us reading the letter to draw conclusions. Nandlall drew his own conclusions, right or wrong in the context of the totality of the incident. 

Z
Zed posted:

Mars, my view is that the mention of the death of a magistrate was important because the judge included it in the letter. I understand that legal minds are always ensuring that relevant information is available. Had it been irrelevant. He would not have included it.

in all fairness, the judge did not make a comment on whether or not he deemed it to be a threat. So, it is left to us reading the letter to draw conclusions. Nandlall drew his own conclusions, right or wrong in the context of the totality of the incident. 

I think that Williams mentioned that the magistrate was now dead but did not mean it as a threat to the judge in the current case. If he did, the judge would have surely mentioned that he was threatened. Nandalall milked the incident for all that it is worth but he is clearly wrong.

Williams was rude in other ways to the judge, which the judge mentioned. He should offer an apology for that.

Django owes Anil an apology, if he is man enough..

Don't have to from day one Nandalall milked the incident for cheap political points,after the letter was released,he is beating around the bush about the statement  ''alleged death treath made to Judge"