OK Folks:

The subject is your bedroom!

You may not realize it but your bedroom---the ambience, the atmosphere, the color, the surroundings, the spirit says a lot about you.

QUESTION:

If Jesus were to walk into your bedroom what would be his first impression---what would he think about you and your significant other ? Would he smile and say to himself this is an interesting, exciting, adventurous and fascinating couple or would he shake his head and whisper dull, boring, humdrum, drab, lifeless ?hahahaha

Once again---the subject is THE BEDROOM---don't be shy.lol

OK! THE QUESTION AGAIN:

If Jesus were to walk into your bedroom what would be his first impression---what would he think about you and your significant other ? Would he smile and say to himself this is an interesting, exciting, adventurous and fascinating couple or would he shake his head and whisper dull, boring, humdrum, drab, lifeless ?

ha ha ha ha ha

Originally Posted by Riya:

Jesus would blush

ha ha ha ha ha

Riya:

The Rev likes your style --you don't beat around the bush---you tell it like it is---no shyness--no modesty---got to admire a confident, self-assured woman.

By the way Riya,  when good old Jesus opened that drawer by your bedside and saw your impressive collection of "toys" he had every reason to blush.hahahaha

Speaking of toys---time to turbocharge this thread---make it more exciting.

RE: "TOYS" IN THE BEDROOM

Miss Riya just mentioned that Jesus blushed when he checked out her bedroom!

You see folks all couples who are interesting, exciting, adventurous and fascinating have toys in their bedrooms---no wonder poor old Jesus blushed when he visited Riya's.lol

Lemme repeat that---all couples who are interesting, exciting, adventurous and fascinating have toys in their bedrooms---all---no exception.

I'll bet many of you are curious and want to know what kind of "toys".lol

Y'all shud be playing Littee.

krai:

The Rev was reliably informed from above that Jesus nearly freezed to death in your bedroom.hahahahahaha

Hopefully in your next life karimulla you'll be blessed with a sense of adventure.hahahaha

Actually it's not too late karimullah---give Riya a shout---she'll be able to help you out---give you some tips on heating things up in the bedroom----she says "Jesus blushed when he visited her bedroom."lol

Originally Posted by Amral:

sugar mama has some serious toys

ha ha ha ha ha

Now that is my kind of woman!

Listen Amral---I'm sure sugar mama has taught you well.

Look. The human body is capable of experiencing incredible pleasure and unbelievable sensations.

And sensuous, pleasure loving, pleasure seeking, self indulgent and adventurous lovers like sugar mama know the importance of "toys" in stimulating and enhancing bodily sensations and pleasure.lol

You see folks--ordinary, plain vanilla lovers---like many of the folks in political---they would never allow toys in the bedrooms---they are incredibly boring---but sensualistic women like amral's sugar mama---and her lover amral----and let's not forget Riya and her lover---these are no plain vanilla lovers---they are the elite---they are advanced couples---they are the daring, enterprising, and adventurous type---and toys are an integral part of their bedrooms.hahahahaha

PS. Hope amral don't ban the Rev---for aptly describing sugar mama.hahahahaha

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

OK! THE QUESTION AGAIN:

If Jesus were to walk into your bedroom what would be his first impression---what would he think about you and your significant other ? Would he smile and say to himself this is an interesting, exciting, adventurous and fascinating couple or would he shake his head and whisper dull, boring, humdrum, drab, lifeless ?

ha ha ha ha ha

He better doan try dat shit with me, Iman would knock him rass down an den ask who the rass he tink he is?

ha ha ha ha ha

Look. The human body is capable of experiencing incredible pleasure and unbelievable sensations.

You see folks--ordinary, plain vanilla lovers---like many of the folks in political are incredibly boringhahahahaha

Rev and his antiman experiences.  Look how he describes his lovers from the OP on political.
Rev is a rale antiman me tell yuh. LHM!

==

He(Jesus) better doan try dat shit with me, Iman would knock him rass down an den ask who the rass he tink he is?

cainsta:

Looks like you want to punch the living daylights out of good old Jesus because he was flabbergasted by the chaos, the confusion, the mess, the clutter, the rummage, and the litter he found in your bedchamber.hahahaha

OK! THE QUESTION AGAIN:

ha ha ha ha ha

Jesus and bedrooms or this kind of formal separation with emphasis on creature comfort are completely incompatible. You need to take a look at the kinds of structures in Galilee at the time of his birth. Animals and people shared the same space.  Jesus was certainly not born in a manger but more in a communal house shared with the animals.

ha ha ha ha ha

You see folks--ordinary, plain vanilla lovers---like many of the folks in political are incredibly boringhahahahaha

Rev and his antiman experiences.  Look how he describes his lovers from the OP on political.
Rev is a rale antiman me tell yuh. LHM!

Mitwah Bhai

This is a social club where we take off our political hats and have some light hearted fun. Drop by and ease some of the political tension. 

OK! THE QUESTION AGAIN:

ha ha ha ha ha

Jesus and bedrooms or this kind of formal separation with emphasis on creature comfort are completely incompatible. You need to take a look at the kinds of structures in Galilee at the time of his birth. Animals and people shared the same space.  Jesus was certainly not born in a manger but more in a communal house shared with the animals.

Hey Storm

It is nice to see you engaging in social and taking off the political hat. You can start a thread about fitness and biking activities. Please share some of these experiences with us here in social. You are quite experienced in that area. 

MORE ZEN INSPIRATION

Stormborn:  This may be called Zen but nothing about it is of the Zen tradition. The stones alone does not make it zen.  Zen will never use those patterns on the floor or those dark earth tones everywhere. That is pop culture zen

Mr. Stormborn:

You make a good point about that interior deviating from Zen tradition.

But as you are aware, there is no rule book when it comes to Zen interior design.

Zen aesthetics is all about clear, open spaces with concealed storage and minimal decoration.

And if the purpose of zen interior design is to create a peaceful, inspiring room that looks good without looking dressed up----that bedroom passes the zen test.

RE: DARK EARTH TONES EVERYWHERE

Zen interior design uses low impact colors taken from nature---earth tones---the owners of that room obviously chose dark earth tones everywhere---and regarding the patterns on the floor---a minimum of pattern is OK---but owners choice again.

Anyway stormy---thanks for the contribution---it contributed to the positivity of the thread.

PS. Any comments on TOYS in the bedroom---or are you shy like the others here---except amral and riya.lol

MORE ZEN INSPIRATION

Stormborn:  This may be called Zen but nothing about it is of the Zen tradition. The stones alone does not make it zen.  Zen will never use those patterns on the floor or those dark earth tones everywhere. That is pop culture zen

Mr. Stormborn:

But as you are aware, there is no rule book when it comes to Zen interior design.

Zen aesthetics is all about clear, open spaces with concealed storage and minimal decoration.

And if the purpose of zen interior design is to create a peaceful, inspiring room that looks good without looking dressed up----that bedroom passes the zen test.

Zen interior design uses low impact colors taken from nature---earth tones---the owners of that room obviously chose dark earth tones everywhere---and regarding the patterns on the floor---a minimum of pattern is OK---but owners choice again.

Anyway stormy---thanks for the contribution---it contributed to the positivity of the thread.

PS. Any comments on TOYS in the bedroom---or are you shy like the others here---except amral and riya.lol

There are rigid rule books beginning with the I Ching divination book of changes that is over a thousand years old Feng Shui ( Zen theory of aesthetics) principles that are rigid and prescriptive. Zen is not merely about color but about placement. Check the rule for laying out of a sleeping position and you will know that placement in corners or head to door in that pic is a violation.  Placement is usually what the call a commanding position.  ie farthest from the door and with clear view of it.  I see four other things in that pic that would not concur with zen, and would be contribution to blocking chi per the rules. I know this because in setting up offices in Hong Kong for a client back in the 80's they hired a person who went over every thing from location to color selection to furniture placement to orientation to light and I found it interesting.  I also tried my hand at the Calligraphic style since I like calligraphy.  You can pick up a book on it and you will find most of the rules common sense rules. My wife has our house in Philly organized around strict feng shui rules because her friend is into it. I think it is cool.

OK! THE QUESTION AGAIN:

ha ha ha ha ha

Hey Storm

It is nice to see you engaging in social and taking off the political hat. You can start a thread about fitness and biking activities. Please share some of these experiences with us here in social. You are quite experienced in that area. 

I have always been on the social side. Your not knowing is not evidence to the contrary. I am not an "expert" on biking. I do XC biking and mainly single tracking.  Cain knows biking in general and Brudaman is a wrench so there is not a shortchange of bike folks here. Plus there is Coolio who does long charity rides on a regular basis.

Originally Posted by chameli:

if thw good Lord look in my underwear drawer today HE will think i have lost my mind...first time ever that i folded undies and arranged in colour and style

ha ha ha ha ha ha

Could it be after reading this thread---you were inspired and motivated---the subconscious said to you---better get organized just in case the good lord pays you a visit.lol

MORE ZEN INSPIRATION

Mr. Stormborn:

There are rigid rule books beginning with the I Ching divination book of changes that is over a thousand years old Feng Shui ( Zen theory of aesthetics) principles that are rigid and prescriptive. Zen is not merely about color but about placement. Check the rule for laying out of a sleeping position and you will know that placement in corners or head to door in that pic is a violation.  Placement is usually what the call a commanding position.  ie farthest from the door and with clear view of it.  I see four other things in that pic that would not concur with zen, and would be contribution to blocking chi per the rules. I know this because in setting up offices in Hong Kong for a client back in the 80's they hired a person who went over every thing from location to color selection to furniture placement to orientation to light and I found it interesting.  I also tried my hand at the Calligraphic style since I like calligraphy.  You can pick up a book on it and you will find most of the rules common sense rules. My wife has our house in Philly organized around strict feng shui rules because her friend is into it. I think it is cool.

Absolutely correct here Storm. Feng Shui is about proper flow of energy, eg: having a home at the end of a dead end street is not good Feng Shui, it needs a good flow of energy not just stop dead in its tracks. If at the end of the street, it has a wide arc/circle to drive around, this is good Feng Shui.

( for safety reasons, having a home in a dead end street could be more prone to break ins)

Placing a mirror at an entrance as you walk in the mirror is facing you...not good Feng Shui, (on the side wall it would give the perception of more space)...this is good Feng Shui.

Having a toilet straight ahead as you walk into a home...not good Feng Shui...placing a wall or room divider could be considered good Feng Shui.. I find Feng Shui to be plain common sense which takes some practice.

====

Zen is not merely about color but about placement. Check the rule for laying out of a sleeping position and you will know that placement in corners or head to door in that pic is a violation. 

My wife has our house in Philly organized around strict feng shui rules because her friend is into it. I think it is cool.

Storm:

You are right--Zen inspired  interiors is not only about color---there are quite a few elements to zen decorating.

Let's check out a few elements of zen decorating and then return to the bedroom photo above:

RE: ELEMENTS OF ZEN DECORATING:

* CLEAN STRAIGHT LINES---nothing that is visually busy.

* BUILT IN CONCEALED STORAGE

* OPEN, CLEAR SPACES---no clutter

* NATURAL, BEAUTIFUL BUT UNFUSSY MATERIALS

* QUALITY BUT SIMPLE FURNISHINGS---nothing bling or high maintenance

* LOW IMPACT COLORS---taken from nature---EARTH TONES

NOW LOOK AT THIS BEDROOM AGAIN STORMY:

That bedroom satisfies most of the elements of zen interior design---actually the general rule is any style that is not ornate can work for zen home dÃĐcor.

RE: FENG SHUI

I have seen on TV some designers extol the virtues of feng shui---very interesting stuff---makes a lot of sense to me.

===

Absolutely correct here Storm. Feng Shui is about proper flow of energy, eg: having a home at the end of a dead end street is not good Feng Shui, it needs a good flow of energy not just stop dead in its tracks. If at the end of the street, it has a wide arc/circle to drive around, this is good Feng Shui.

( for safety reasons, having a home in a dead end street could be more prone to break ins)

Placing a mirror at an entrance as you walk in the mirror is facing you...not good Feng Shui, (on the side wall it would give the perception of more space)...this is good Feng Shui.

Having a toilet straight ahead as you walk into a home...not good Feng Shui...placing a wall or room divider could be considered good Feng Shui.. I find Feng Shui to be plain common sense which takes some practice.

canister:

Looks like you have some Chinese genes in you.lol

That is the best post the Rev has ever seen from you---very informative---I'm impressed.