Let me say this, the last time Brother Gaj addressed this matter............

I can't imagine why hiring a drug lord to deal with a long term security issue wasn't a permanent solution. I'm friggin shocked.

well, u did endorse and praise this singular brilliance of 'hero' jagdeo

why the sarcasm now?

I can't imagine why hiring a drug lord to deal with a long term security issue wasn't a permanent solution. I'm friggin shocked.

why the sarcasm now?

I did absolutely endorse what Jagdeo did as an emergency measure to deal with the paralysis that set in with the Buxton Insurgency. There were unique circumstances involved that required even a temporary arrangement with Lucifer himself.

That still did not solve the underlying national security issues and the crime issue which confront the State. Especially one in which the security forces at the time had their own political agendas they were pursuing in collusion with the Opposition to force a particular political situation that very nearly came into being.

It was so bad that negotiations were under way for a National Unity Government. Yes I do know that the PPP only hired Roger Khan to spare them the terrible fate of sitting in Cabinet with the PNC.

why the sarcasm now?

I did absolutely endorse what Jagdeo did as an emergency measure to deal with the paralysis that set in with the Buxton Insurgency. There were unique circumstances involved that required even a temporary arrangement with Lucifer himself.

That still did not solve the underlying national security issues and the crime issue which confront the State. Especially one in which the security forces at the time had their own political agendas they were pursuing in collusion with the Opposition to force a particular political situation that very nearly came into being.

It was so bad that negotiations were under way for a National Unity Government. Yes I do know that the PPP only hired Roger Khan to spare them the terrible fate of sitting in Cabinet with the PNC.

Thank you Bhai, Leave Dem Brainless Katahar to spew CRAP!!!

Last edited by Nehru

why the sarcasm now?

given the "unique circumstances involved that required even a temporary arrangement with Lucifer himself," i'm on pretty firm ground calling your "sarcasm" misplaced, no?

after all, we know that the Prince of Darkness does not do short term contracts

you seriously think u are still dealing with dem mediocre, hungry belly politician types in RH

smfh

Anyways, this thread is not about history...even recent history. The issue is the PPP Antiman response we've all come to expect whenever the PNC exercises its God-given right to beat/kill nuff coolies.

this is your new/old anthem . . . i just did a quick search

greasy race demagoguery straight out of the ole GIFT/ROAR playbook

Anyways, this thread is not about history...even recent history. The issue is the PPP Antiman response we've all come to expect whenever the PNC exercises its God-given right to beat/kill nuff coolies.

I'll be more than happy to retire this anthem when the PNC lets me.

Unfortunately, I think one or a few PNC supporters has probably cost the AFC at least 1 seat this week as the PPP gleefully squeezes every ounce of electoral advantage from yet more Indian peasants being assaulted during election time. This 1 seat loss in Berbice should be in addition to that other seat the AFC lost by merely entering into coalition with the PNC.

I'll be more than happy to retire this anthem when the PNC lets me.

Unfortunately, I think one or a few PNC supporters has probably cost the AFC at least 1 seat this week as the PPP gleefully squeezes every ounce of electoral advantage from yet more Indian peasants being assaulted during election time. This 1 seat loss in Berbice should be in addition to that other seat the AFC lost by merely entering into coalition with the PNC.

listen up fella

your anthem doesn't bother me . . . i actually prefer that u get it tattooed to your forehead for all to admire

i see little people like u and Vassan as u are . . . do you really think that the fact he was flouncing around on the pages of Ravi Dev's paper without underwear was a bad thing from my perspective?

so, carry on

Will ayuh antiman come and cry about it yet again? Or will the so-called Indian Antiman Government have the Police actually do something about it?

I did not expect you to be harping on this bull crap like Ugli when you know you are jumping on the band wagon of the PPP with the "those violent prone beasts vs us of the refined caste". U are being obscene as hell. Note the 60's riots started with Indians chopping up poor black cane cutters at Tain!

Will ayuh antiman come and cry about it yet again? Or will the so-called Indian Antiman Government have the Police actually do something about it?

I did not expect you to be harping on this bull crap like Ugli when you know you are jumping on the band wagon of the PPP with the "those violent prone beasts vs us of the refined caste". U are being obscene as hell. Note the 60's riots started with Indians chopping up poor black cane cutters at Tain!

I don't give flying F if the PPP or its mudhead supporters agree with me. I will write the way I am swayed to by facts.

And the fact is that today we have to deal with an assault on Indian women and children. I wouldn't really care at all but for the fact that this is the modus operandi of the PNC.

Let's not bury our heads in the latrine and pretend me doan smell PNC shyte. Cause we all know that the PNC usually assaults Indos (especially women and children) around election time. This year dem juss start lil early before we counted the votes.

I would rather spend my time ragging on the PPP but I have to spend my time agreeing with Freedom House propaganda today because it's factual and odious.

When Indos PPP supporters are assaulting ordinary Black women and children on their way to PNC rallies, you'll find the same revulsion from me.

Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
a nevah tawt Id live to see dis day, bro Rouky soundin all RevUgeeelike and Kneerustlike
Is truh wha dem seh politrix mek strange bedfellows

I have zero in common with those two.

I just have a deep seated hatred for the PNC's time honored tactic of assaulting Indians especially women and children for the "crime" of supporting the PPP.

Is anyone assaulting Black people for supporting the PNC?

Show me where is this happening?

a nevah tawt Id live to see dis day, bro Rouky soundin all RevUgeeelike and Kneerustlike
Is truh wha dem seh politrix mek strange bedfellows

I have zero in common with those two.

I just have a deep seated hatred for the PNC's time honored tactic of assaulting Indians especially women and children for the "crime" of supporting the PPP.

if you are honest you would replace "PNC" with "Black people"

you won't! because then, you would have to embrace something that is not reducible to a racist, galvanizing soundbite

for all the obvious reasons, and what we know of APNU's campaign "strategy" (modus operandi, if u will), you, shaitaan, surely know that the "PNC" was not directing, endorsing or assaulting any Indian women and children this past weekend

but then again, u are as dishonest as they come

unctuous PPP klown wuk . . . we ah watch alyuh!

More Indo women and Indo kids have been raped and murdered by Indo men under the PPP than there were ever raped and murdered by black men under the PNC.

Shaitaan.  Question for you.  Are the only victims of crime Indians, and are the only perpetrators African?

So why are your concerns for security limited to Indians?

Do you understand that when you write this nonsense you begin to look like racist like yuji and rev?

One of the core functions of government is to administer a system of justice that ensures the safety of ALL of its citizens without regard to RACE or POLITICAL AFFILIATION, or whether they are part of some highy privileged elite.  The PPP has FAILED to develop a sophisticated, well equipped and well trained police force.  The morale is low, and most disturbingly it sometimes appears as if the police force is a training ground for criminals.  Too many of the worst criminals seem to have a background in the armed forces.

The PPP also has within their clique people involved in gun smuggling.  Little poor boys from Tiger Bay do not have the ability to import guns, yet they have them. WHY?  It is clear that there is a connection between these little boys and very powerful business interests who are aligned with the PPP.

And the fact is that today we have to deal with an assault on Indian women and children.

I see so.

1. We can ignore the assaults on Indian women and kids if done by other Indians.  In fact the BULK of these assaults fall into this category.

2.  We can ignore assaults on African, Amerindian, mixed and other Guyanese.

You do know that you trap poor Indians in a pit of oppression when you ignore the fact that the BULK of the abuse that they undergo are at the hands of their FELLOW INDIANS!

Over 400 names of dead blacks are listed.  Does any one care about their circumstances of their death?

NO.  Because in your Indo KKK world blacks don't matter.  You don't like it when I reference you like that, but of you behave like an Indo KKK I will call you one.

And the fact is that today we have to deal with an assault on Indian women and children.

I see so.

1. We can ignore the assaults on Indian women and kids if done by other Indians.  In fact the BULK of these assaults fall into this category.

2.  We can ignore assaults on African, Amerindian, mixed and other Guyanese.

You do know that you trap poor Indians in a pit of oppression when you ignore the fact that the BULK of the abuse that they undergo are at the hands of their FELLOW INDIANS!

Ah yes the famous Giuliani Defense where Black on Black crime is trotted out to drown out any concern about police brutality against Black people.

I'm sure there are lots of Indo on Indo crimes. Don't doubt that. Racially-motivated crimes undermine society in a way that "regular" crime just doesn't.

Lemme be lil mo blunt. I'm perfectly "ok" with criminals who target victims for their usual criminal reasons. All societies have that and it doesn't disturb the peace and stability of society if kept to minimal levels. That's not what we're talking about here. We're talking about racially-motivated crimes especially the kind in which the sole "prize" is the dignity and humanity of the victim not some cash.

These were Indian women and children passing through a non-Indian village on their way to a PPP rally. I would have been happy to have ignored this even if this was a 100% proven racist attack but for our long and unhappy history of this kind of treatment of Indos in a political context.

In case you haven't noticed, I spent most of my posts on this issues pouring scorn and bile on the PPP that after 23 years in "power" (whatever the hell that is to these mudheads) peasant Indos are still assaulted as a feature of  political campaigns in Guyana.

Originally Posted by simple:

Has any party make concrete proposals to address the crime problem? Has the AFC made any specific proposal to combat crime?

The PPP is the fu**ing Government today April 21, 2015 yuh schupid antiman.

Who de sk**nt supposed to do something about it? You want the Leader of the Opposition to run the Government too?

Ah yes the famous Giuliani Defense where Black on Black crime is trotted out to drown out any concern about police brutality against Black people.

I'm sure there are lots of Indo on Indo crimes. Don't doubt that. Racially-motivated crimes undermine society in a way that "regular" crime just doesn't.

Lemme be lil mo blunt. I'm perfectly "ok" with criminals who target victims for their usual criminal reasons. All societies have that and it doesn't disturb the peace and stability of society if kept to minimal levels. That's not what we're talking about here. We're talking about racially-motivated crimes especially the kind in which the sole "prize" is the dignity and humanity of the victim not some cash.

These were Indian women and children passing through a non-Indian village on their way to a PPP rally. I would have been happy to have ignored this even if this was a 100% proven racist attack but for our long and unhappy history of this kind of treatment of Indos in a political context.

In case you haven't noticed, I spent most of my posts on this issues pouring scorn and bile on the PPP that after 23 years in "power" (whatever the hell that is to these mudheads) peasant Indos are still assaulted as a feature of  political campaigns in Guyana.

Unless you are arguing that the order to attack Indians came from Congress Place then how can you equate the Giuliani defense.  His claims is that cops can shoot blacks because blacks shoot each other. 

Since when does a small band of thugs, who might be PNC supporters, equate the officialdom of the police force?

Don't play innocent.  Rather than being concerned about victims of violence of ALL races.  Rather than being concerned about political violence when it impacts ALL races, your interest is confined only when it impacts Indians.

So when an INDIAN Minister of Home Affairs hired an Indian CRIMINAL to commit extrajudicial murder of blacks, it doesn't bother you.  Even as the same band of hooligans have obtained guns which they now use to rob Guyanese, inclusive of Indians.

When an INDIAN AG threatens a black protestor, giving rise to justifiable belief that the murder of this person was political, doesn't matter to you.

You see you will find tons of excuses not to link Indians to violence against blacks, even when it is a known fact that the blacks who committed murder WERE PAID BY INDIANS to do so.

Shaitaan BOTH the PPP AND the PNC have their hands drenched in blood.  It is your INNATE racism which suggests that you show concern for only one group of victims and not ALL of them.

Shaitaan when these kids were killed in Lusignan 10 years ago a group of Afro Guyanese, and "dutty" Indians (because they wanted to work with blacks), including myself, organized to do what we could about it.  Raising money, sending a team down to Guyana to discuss how crime could be reduced, etc.  We didn't, as you would, look at those victims and say, sorry not our race, so we don't care.  We saw SMALL innocent kids and we were APPALLED!